We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Save Saved
You added Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland (New Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

lovely apartments very clean and ideal situated near princess street,car parking on site and staff very helpful and pleasant have stayed here a few times for the rugby and fantastic value location.the rooms are comfortble and like the seprate bedroom and living dining area also the finish,car park is a wee bit tricky as it a lift to get underground but had no real issues with it

Room Tip: if you can get one book the superior apartment but there are only 2 so need to be quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    72
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
144
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

These apartments are very centrally located in the heart of Edinburgh, just a short stroll from George Street. Modern, comfortable, stylish. My only complaint - I wasn't staying longer! This was a brief solo visit but I'll be back soon with my wife.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This stay was a gift for my birthday off the husband we stayed for two nights and the hotel was everything we hoped for; Lovely staff, Great location, good breakfast and at charming atmosphere.

we stay locally but would defiantly book again for a quiet night away from the kids

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had high hopes for the Fountain Court Stewart Apartments after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located, just a stones throw from George Street and Rose Street, which have many bars, restaurants and shops. The apartments are very high spec, well presented and modern- I especially appreciated touches such as iPod docks, two flatscreen TVs, plenty of cooking facilities and an excellent shower...it really feels like home from home. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

I was slightly concerned about the noise from the cobbled road outside following other reviews on this site, but quickly realised I had no cause for concern. Double glazing (and a request for a room on a higher floor) ensured we were not disturbed by any noise during our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you pay standard rates than you'll probably be annoyed but if you get a good deal than this is okay (on a balance of all aspects). We like having more space (as opposed to a hotel room) and these apartments definitely offer a comfortable space.
Check in okay. No phone reception in room and Internet by wifi is restricted in terms of what you can use it for. So if you don't really need internet etc, than no prob.
Servicing/ cleaning is minimal. They'll be in and out in 5 min. First day we thought there was no servicing but they'd just skipped doing the bed and replacing the towels. Receptionist sorted out towels for us which was nice.
Excellent location, quiet, warm and spacious apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I contacted fountain court by email a few times with queries prior to our trip. They responded very quickly and were very helpful. The Stewart apartments were well located for sightseeing and eating and shopping. They are well equipped and have all modern technology and I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The location was amazing. We walked everywhere in the city from our apartment.

The facilities were great. The only criticism is that the bath was not very warm but the amazing shower made up for it.

Would highly recommend.

Also check out the Oxford bar next door. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.