We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments to your Saves list
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland (New Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay close to everything you need very central location, lovely friendly staff, the apartment was very clean and has everything you would need provided. There are many places to eat within a very short walking distance, with some having discounted prices when you show your key. All in all highly recommended and we will stay there again on our next visit to the lovely Edinburgh, well done guys and thank you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    80
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
157
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very impressive luxury apartment in a great location. 2 minutes to George St. 4 minutes to Princes St. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.Will definitely return here on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I loved it. Almost in the heart of Edinburgh, walking distance to most things and right next door to the Oxford (Rebus's Pub). The facilities were first class and left nothing to be desired. I stayed 5 nights and was very comfortable. My only minor concern was how warm the rooms were. I opened the windows and the little extra noise was worth the fresh (and very cold) air! I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is amazing place to stay. The staff are soo cooperative and friendly. You get all the amenities you want and the accessiblity to the major places is walking distance. I was here for around 3 months while i was at business visit in Edinburgh. I would say certain apartments are just away from main roads and they are fantastic not at all noisy. Any place to go around Edinburgh is easy from this place. Even stores and restaurants are walking distance. Ideal for 2 people. You have all the amenities in place and the room services of cleaning daily is faboulous. Even reception staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I booked an apartment here for my boyfriends birthday and we were both very impressed. I was a little put off by the reviews regarding noise but we stayed at the back of the property an had no problems, maybe my London ears are less sensitive, but then again it is the middle of the city and I would definitely choose location over a couple of disturbances. The apartment was beautifully set out, clean and tidy and had everything you could need. The staff were attentive and went out of there way to help when we needed, even once we had checked out.
I would definitely recommend this place, great value, great location and great service. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great apartment!! Very central, close to Princess Street, Edinburgh Castle and only a few minutes walk to the Old Town. Appartment is very complete, clean, people at reception extremely nice and helpful (thanks again for your help Alex!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pros: Great location, super friendly staff, well lit, wifi access, washing machine, fully equipped kitchen, cleaning and beds made during the day, parking (for a nominal fee)

Cons: Self closing doors (they were so frustrating!), very cramped quarters for a family of 4, only one washroom for a family of 4, no storage space in kitchen cabinets for dried goods, no drying function on the washing machine

Overall: 4 star and would definitely stay again if just my husband and I return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.