We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Morrison Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland (West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Courteous and polite staff. Excellent food. Comfy bed. Everything we could possibly have needed or wanted for our short stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location. Very close to Haymarket Railway Station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be so clean.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Boswell
Reception Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    725
    238
    79
    30
See reviews for
426
620
87
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family had a brilliant time in Edinburgh, the hotel was ideally situated and the staff very friendly. We booked the Meal Deals for the first time, and were not disappointed. Excellent value for money. Would happily stay there again. Louise, Newcastle

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBoswell, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your time in Edinburgh.

It’s always great to get such good feedback to share with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived it was clear that the staff here make sure that you the guests are treated well.
We can't speak highly enough of the warm and friendly, attentive attitudes of everyone we dealt with; Marguerite on reception and Grace in the restaurant to name just two. Pleasant staff everywhere - on the bar, cleaning rooms , in the restaurant. A credit to the establishment. Premier Inn as good as usual, comfy bed, loads of hot water etc. You know what you are getting and they are good at what they do. I gather a refurb is on the cards. This hotel is worth the investment. I hope you realise how good your staff are.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Reception Supervisor at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so helpfull

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Boswell
Reception Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Conveniently situated about 10 minutes from major attractions including the Castle & Princes street with parking but not enough covers in the resturant at Breakfast & Evening meal - you definately need to reserve. We booked a quad room but the beds had not been made up for our two children - thanks to the timely intervention of Kieran the porter who sorted this out very quickly, The staff on the desk are not Scottish and difficult to understand.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the car park - those facing the street are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBoswell, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your time in Edinburgh.

It’s always great to get such good feedback to share with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

3 night stay in the beautiful city of Edinburgh, the hotel was ideally located for all the attractions. Check in was a breeze, we arrived early and luckily we were allowed to check in. The rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay and all the facilities you need. We did not use the restaurant as Edinburgh offers a delightful array of restaurants within easy walking distance especially down Rose Street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBoswell, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your time in Edinburgh.

It’s always great to get such good feedback to share with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, clean, nice rooms with all the mod cons.

Location:
- Walking distance to Princes St shopping mall
- Walking distance to the castle and old town
- Walking distance to Haymarket Hotel (we took a taxi to Waverley for about £6)

Rooms:
- Clean
- All mod cons
- Extra everything
- Very helpful cleaning staff who are happy to come back later if you are in the room

Overall feel:
- I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Edinburgh

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnBoswell, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests during your time in Edinburgh.

It’s always great to get such good feedback to share with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Easy to book and a very friendly welcome at reception. Centrally situated in Edinburgh's west end, clean, comfortable and friendly Hotel. The room was very comfortable and a good bathroom. It was good value for money and an excellent self service breakfast. Ideally situated for all events in the city centre, and on the airlink bus route for Edinburgh airport (every ten minutes). We would certainly stay another time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh as found our team to be so helpful.

The Airlink bus is such a good connection to Edinburgh Airport, saves a lot of time and money in transfers.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket

Address: 1 Morrison Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#35 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.