We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Morrison Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not bad, Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standard - clean with good staff.

The room was a good size. Heating was temperamental unfortunately.

Great location, walkable to all attractions and a few mins walk from Haymarket station.

Didn't eat there so can't comment on food

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun in Edinburgh. We do value your feedback and I will ensure all your lovely comments are passed back on to the team.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

John Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    558
    184
    66
    19
See reviews for
332
486
57
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice welcome. Good room. I think we had a family room for the 2 of us as it was a good size with a sofa couch. Good location - we were going to the Usher Hall. Hotel was quiet so there was plenty of parking at 8 for 24 hours. Clean room. Free 1/2 hour WiFi but expensive after that - free wifi would a big improvement. We got the room for £29 for one night which was a very good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Edinburgh. We do value your feedback and I will ensure all your lovely comments are passed back on to the team.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

John Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Usual high standards and friendly staff despite a very busy Saturday due to 'The Rugby'. The room was clean and comfortable. Useful central location and worth paying the parking fee for the convenience of having your car on-site.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper get a room away from the main raod
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Edinburgh. We do value your feedback and I will ensure all your lovely comments are passed back on to the team.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

John Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall a great stay - close to city centre - nice large clean room - staff brillant - will recomend to others.
Stayed for one night during a rugby match - it was full and the staff made everyone feel welcome.
As you would expect from a Premier Inn the rooms where in tip top condition - fresh - clean and plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your our Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time with us in Edinburgh. We thank you for your feedback and I will ensure this is passed on to the team.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

John Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were not driving and I honestly could not recall what caused me to book this particular PTI when there were more convenient choices. We love the PTI in London NW3 but this was my first experience of others. Soulless enormous - tho it WAS totally booked out certainly some nights during our 6 night stay. Loved the size of the room.
Disliked HEAT Edinburgh experienced its 3 days of summer early Sept 2013. Window did not open. However I think I would try one of the alternative PTIs in the centre. Some Staff were Scottish a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed here for one night following a rugby match at murrayfield. the hotel is near the station and the stadium making the location perfect. the hotel is as you would expect, from a premier inn and there is a very good bar. staff were polite and attentive. breakfast is excellent and very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Edinburgh.
We do value your feedback and we wish to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A typical Premier Inn. We were looking to book this originally for a Saturday night but the cost of £158 (non refundable was £153) was not value for money. I live in Glasgow and it would have been cheaper to get a taxi home. We decided to stay overnight on the Sunday with a non refundable price of a much more reasonable £29. Both these bookings were months in advance so no last minute price increases.

Room Tip: Stayed here before and don't think it makes a great deal of difference what room or floor you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket

Address: 1 Morrison Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#35 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.