We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge
5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #28 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The premier hotel has an excellent location for airport which is under 10 mins and the hotel will book a taxi. The beds are fab, I want one! The restaurant has a very relaxing atmostphere and the food is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Karz,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I am glad you found the beds comfortable! They are provided by a company called Hypnos so the next time you are investing in a bed you know where to go!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    238
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
199
246
36
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I am of the thought that this place is a Premier Inn flagship as it is basically brand new with auto-checking booths and sparkly purple decor.

Room was fine and silent with the usual fast £3 WiFi and comfy bed.

The facility is placed very close to the airport with easy links obviously for Edinburgh but also to the motorway to Glasgow.

Had some food in the restaurant and although the usual reheated frozen stuff was pleasant and as expected, the service was slow on an off-peak Tuesday nights.

Good nights sleep though

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear you describe the hotel as a Flagship site. We have actually been opened now for 2 and a half years so its good to know we are keeping the place looking Sparkly!

I apologise that you found the service slow on the Tuesday evening. I will pass this feedback onto my Food&Beverage manager to investigate and find out what went wrong on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

One of the newer Premium Inns located just off the motorway at Newbridge .Very clean ,staff were very pleasant . Ate in the restaurant both evening and for breakfast and no complaints about either.
Very good nights sleep even though you are relatively close to the motorway their sealed window system seems to completely baffle the noise.
Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our acoustic windows kept out the noise to ensure you had a Great nights sleep.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very good quality for the price they ask. Recommended as quiet despite location near M9 and airport. Easy access to park & ride into Edinburgh and will be even handier once trams start running in May 2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. Its nice to hear that you felt our hotel offers good value for money and that you found the hotel to be quiet – just what you need for a good nights sleep!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Premier Inn at 2am after a late flight and car trouble which resulted in a breakdown call out. Once we arrived at the Premier Inn all our stress melted away. Lovely cosy clean family room and extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was all you could wish for with plenty of choice. Such a difference to the Travelodge we stayed in previous week. Will definitely use Premier Inn again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear that after a stressful start once you arrived at the hotel our team were able to make you feel like your troubles has melted away. Its nice to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

it's the second time i have stayed at this hotel and i like it for it's friendly and helpful staff,it's clean rooms and the well choice of well presented food,whether it's a pe holiday stay or just a weekend it's relaxed atmosphere is relaxing after a busy day,and it is so convenient for Edinburgh airport,i use Edinburgh park n fly 2mins from the pemier inn and our pre night stay is stress free,so far i have not used the park and stay package they offer.If you have not considered a pemier Inn try this one and you will be pleasantly surprised with the quality of comfort stay and convenience to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this is your second visit!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A.
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff at reception were pleasant, cooperative, helpful and responsive to our request for the type of room we preferred. (Quieter rooms are away from the lift-elevator, at the back facing a vacant lot and the motorway M9 going off in the distance.)

Reception facilities at the entrance to the motel had a peculiar arrangement. Instead of a counter or desk, a staff member had a lectern with a computer terminal on top and shelves and drawers below. There was no free space for a customer, or for that matter the staff, to place documents, a handbag, briefcase or anything else. We thought the arrangement excessively minimalist, uninviting, unwelcoming, impractical and unfair to reception staff expected to check guests in and out of the motel and process documents.

The room was clean, well-maintained and spacious but rather basic (hardly rating Excellent, perhaps Very Good by British standards but Average by international). The floor was carpeted and the furniture built-in comprising open shelves and clothes-hanging space. A flat-screen TV provided a variety of British, and a few foreign, English-language news channels.

The room had coffee-tea making facilities but did not have a telephone. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Lighting was adequate. The bathroom was clean, had a full bath with shower, and liquid hand and body soaps. The hot water worked well. Booking.com has a good selection of motel location and room photos.

The room had air conditioning (regulated by a thermostat and controls on the wall) and triple-glazed, sealed (non-opening) windows which provided excellent soundproofing from outside the motel. Occasionally, we heard the dull roar of an aircraft taking off or landing (which depended on the flight path). This was infrequent, so it did not bother us. The first aircraft we noticed was at 6:35 a.m. The room door admitted some corridor noises (an almost inevitable situation which, however, did not cause us a problem).

WiFi was free for 30 minutes, £3 for 24 hours, and £1 per 20 minutes if you used the motel's computer terminal in the lobby.

The breakfast buffet, at £8.95 per person, offered a selection of cooked and cold foods: cereals, hot porridge on order, dried fruits, fruit salad, mixed berries, bread, toast, crumpets, croissants, bacon, sausage, fried and scrambled eggs, baked beans, hash browns, stewed and baked tomatoes, orange juice, regular and skim milk, coffee and tea. Breakfast was served from 6:30 a.m. till 10:30 a.m. Monday to Friday and from 7 a.m. till 11:30 Saturday and Sunday.

Even if you have a voice navigation system, it is still probably worth knowing that the motel sits off the A89 behind the Pentland Land Rover/Range Rover dealer and comprises a ground floor plus two upper floors of accommodation served by a lift-elevator. If coming from the airport, leave the M9 at Junction J1. At Newbridge roundabout exit onto A89 signposted Broxburn (A89-Edinburgh Road). Along A89, Edinburgh Road, turn right at the traffic lights on the corner with a Toyota car dealer. (Note that Lonehead Drive shown on Google maps is wrong; it should show the street as Hallbarns Crescent and forming a loop which passes by the motel.) Then take the first turn on your right, also Hallbarns Crescent, and drive down about 200 feet; the entrance to the Premier Inn parking lot will be to your left. The check-in and restaurant are in a corner to the right.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from the lift-elevator, at the back facing a vacant lot and the motorway M9 g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be a convenient place to relax, shower, sleep, leave luggage and dine.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted all your feedback and will strive to ensure we take your comments on board.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.