We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge
5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. Near the airport and instructions on finding the hotel were emailed before arrival as this is a new build not yet mapped by GPS. Well managed with a happy atmosphere.





  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad you found the spotless and you felt there was a good atmosphere.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    207
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
170
221
29
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limehouse, London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our last day in Scotland and the Premier Inn helped us unwind and relax. The rooms were very clean and the staff very cordial. It is somewhat away from the city so it can be somewhat difficult to access if one wants to be in the centre of things - but for us it was a nice retiring sort of place before we went back to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Rahul,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I was so pleased to hear that the Edinburgh Newbridge Premier Inn was the highlight of your trip and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelkerke, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel was indeed very difficult to find. But once there everything went fluid. Check-in was done in 5 mins.
Rooms left nothing to be desired and were very ok for the price. Breakfast was buffetstyle, and also in ordre. We ate at the restaurant which had a good choice and the price was reasonable. Quality was ok.
And (as everywhere in Scotland) staff was very helpful and friendly indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted you found the team to be helpful and friendly.

I apologise that you found the hotel difficult to find. We do have a separate postcode for SATNAV which is EH28 8TG that may have helped you to find us easier but I am glad when you did arrive your check in was quick.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Despite some problems finding the hotel (satnav needs updating!), we are glad we choose this Premier inn for our 1 night stop in Edinburgh.
Check in was efficient due to the self check-in. We had 2 family rooms & both were roomy enough & absolutely spotless. Beds were fine & towels were a good size :0)
We ate in the Thyme restaurant. Service was a little slow, but the food was lovely and they checked if we wanted the kids meals with our starters etc which is always good. Breakfast there was vey nice too.
Finally, perhaps we were lucky, but this was by far the quietist Premier Inn we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the meal you had in our restaurant. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Housekeeping Manager who will be delighted to hear you found the rooms to be spotless.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quathiaski Cove, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were greeted with friendly eager staff, had a nice room, enjoyed a really delicious dinner in a nice dining room with a good feeling. The waitstaff were very friendly and efficient.
Problems were difficulty in finding it and unclear directions via google from the main motorway so we had to ditch the car finally and take a cab which cost. Also Wifi is not really free, only the first 30 minutes, then it cost 3 pounds. Over all with having to pay for taxi services and wifi, the cost was over 100 GBP for the night, not the 79GBP that I had booked. Still budget minded but unexpectedly more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad that you found the team to be eager, friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed your evening meal!

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here our last night in Scotland before flying out next day. Very nice well appointed modern rooms and a great restaurant . Staff was very nice and helpful and staying here was a good experience. Automatic check in with no lines. Had dinner in the restaurant, very good selection and reasonably priced. Early check out the next morning so we opted for the buffet continental breakfast, opens at 5:00am and more than enough food - It was very good and well worth it.......compared to trying to eat at the airport. This was a great hotel.

Room Tip: A great place to stay before flying out the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

I am delighted to hear that you felt staying here was an enjoyable experience!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night only as flying from Edinburgh airport the next day. This is a new hotel and looks and feels new, it is still in excellent condition and we had a very comfortable night here.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating and asked us if we needed anything constantly, both in the reception and in the restaurant. We booked the deal where you can have a 3 course dinner and also breakfast for a set amount. I cannot remember the amount but it was a good deal - the food for the evening meal and for the breakfast was lovely, Nicely presented and very tasty - it was great value for money.

I had phoned prior to going and booked a late check out for the next day as our flight was not until 8pm and I wished to freshen up before the journey. There was a bit of an issue with this, as when I checked the day before that this was still ok, I was told it was not convenient as the hotel was booked up for the next day. This was disappointing - there were medical reasons that I had hoped to keep the room for the next day and I was willing to pay the extra £25 which is charged for this priviledge. I contacted the hotel by email and expressed my disappointment with this, I was also intending to make a complaint when I had returned from my holiday. The Reception team leader, Donna, however, responded to my email and stated she would ensure we had our late check out. I was very grateful for this and so will not complain but do not understand how this happened as there obviously was the capacity to do it, the hotel cannot have been full the next day. This meant that I could then relax and enjoy my stay and I did. This is the only reason that I have given the hotel 4 stars instead of 5.

I cannot fault the sleep quality or the room or the staff or the restaurant. It is a lovely hotel and I would happily stay again and recommend it to anyone. It was also very convenient for getting to the airport which was 10 mins away. A great stay and I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your recent review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am delighted that our team were friendly and accommodating.

I apologise about the mix up with your late check out and I will speak to Donna regarding this to try and discover where things went wrong and prevent this from happening again.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.