We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, our first stay at a Premier won't be our last-very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge
5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wow, our first stay at a Premier won't be our last-very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff were here. We had to miss breakfast one morning due to an early bus tour, and they packed a bag of food for us to take with us. The rooms were gorgeous, clean, spacious and comfortable. A low price for a brand new luxury-style hotel. The bar and restaurant were clean, had excellent food, even outdoor seating, all you could ask for. Even thought it's a 30 minute bus ride to downtown Edinburgh, the savings by staying here as opposed to the more expensive old hotels in town, made it worthwhile. The bus stop is a 3 minute walk, the bus costs 3.50 for an all-day pass, and it arrives at the stop every 20 minutes. We were happy to return from site-seeing every night to our oasis of luxury at the Premier. Also, Edinburgh had a hot spell while we were there and the air conditioning at the Premier was a God-send.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    206
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
170
220
28
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had to stay one night at the airport to pick up our rental car the next morning and stayed in the Premier Inn. The taxi from the airport to the hotel was 10 Pounds. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean but a bit cramped due to the two childen's beds and our luggage, however still fine for one night. We were astonished how quiet our room was, considering that the hotel is so close to the airport (we could watch the landing panes from our bed) and the motorway. So we had a good sleep and a great breakfast in the morning. The children loved the yoghurt and the bacon and the fruit salad was excellent as well.
We can't review the dinner, because Mac Donalds is in walking distance to the hotel and this is what our children prefered. Even then the staff was really friendly and helpful and told us the best way to walk there!!
We will definitely be back when coming to Edinburgh again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herentals
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

5-minutes taxi-drive from Edinburgh airport. Very friendly and helpful staff & great breakfast. Fast and no-nonsence check-in. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
A great place for a stop-over or short business stay !

Derek & Diane McMillan
Herentals-Belgium

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

It is difficult to fault the offering of this chain, they have got so many things right. This hotel is just off Junction 1 of the M9 so access is excellent. A new build so landscaping needs time to mature but effort has been put into making it attractive and this will pay dividends over time.

Rooms spotless and well presented. Staff unfailingly helpful and polite. Bar and restaurant are very good value. The breakfast buffet was probably the best I have ever had at a Premier Inn. Not that the others were lacking in any way but absolutely everything was top quality, and for those of you who shiver over the prospect of fried eggs on the buffet, shiver no more.

It's nice that you get the 30 minutes free wi-fi and if you want more it's not over the top (£3 for 24 hours). They might want to emulate some of the competition and offer totally free but it's a minor quibble and not something that would put me off.

The hotel is quite close to the motorway but secondary glazing eliminates any noise totally so no one should be concerned on that score. Same goes for the proximity to the airport. Thought has been put into guest comfort and it works.

Room Tip: Obviously book on the web site for the best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. I have stayed in hotels which have been much more expensive which are no where near as good as this hotel. It is a new build, with plenty of parking and has a bar (serving proper bitter) and restaurant. The rooms are great - a good size, very quiet and air conditioned. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the staff were great. It is close to Edinburgh airport but you wouldn't know it inside as you can hardly hear anything. It is around 15-20 mins (in evening) into the centre of Edinburgh for about £22 in a taxi. The room was stunning value and really did everything that Lenny Henry says it does in the adverts. Very good and definately reccommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed for a 2 night midweek break, as we were driving we decided to stay a bit out of the city so could take advantage of the free parking and lower rates. Was very impressed and would stay again.

Whole hotel is very new and modern with tv, decor and bathroom to match. Staff were very friendly too, especially the welcome staff. Food was great, we had dinner and breakfast and couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Less than 10 minutes drive from the airport, this Premier Inn was welcoming with good clean accommodation. We arrived late for the restaurant, 9.30pm, but were served with a smile,efficiently and with good 'pub style' food.

No night time noise from the airport, so this Premier Inn can be recommended for a pre/post fly-away break at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport - Newbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.