We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment in fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mile Mansions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Mile Mansions
Save
You added Royal Mile Mansions to your Saves list
50 / 34 North Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1QN, Scotland (Old Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I booked this apartment off of Ebay. Looking at the apartments website I was more than impressed. Communication with the owner, Graeme was great from the moment I booked. Upon arrival Graeme's Dad was at the apartment to meet us and was very friendly. The apartment was very spacious and had lovely modern decor. It was also lovely and quiet so we had a great nights sleep both nights we were there. The only minor things that I would change would be the TV - it was an Apple TV which kept losing signal and going out of synch and I also think that it would be good if there was a DVD player in the apartment incase you wanted a night in - we were out most of the time anyway so this did not really affect our stay. Location of the apartment is fantasic - only a few minutes walk from the train station and there are many bars and restaurants nearby. I would stay again without hesitation and would also recommend this accommodation to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile Mansions, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Hi there,

Thank-you very much for your review. Your feeback is much appreciated - the television has now been completely re-tuned following the digital changeover and there no longer seems to be any intermittent issues with the picture.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our apartment.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are visiting Edinburgh in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This must be the best central self catering accommodation in Edinburgh. Just as described, peaceful yet minutes main sight seeing areas. Clean, modern and very stylish,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile Mansions, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank-you so much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you to Edinburgh again soon.

Many Thanks,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Met Graeme outside the property who gave my wife and I the necessary info.The communication leading up to the stay from Graeme was excellent. Apartment first class and the breakfast supplies were very much welcomed for the following morning. .The location cannot be better for the old town and the new town. Nice and quiet even though it's in a central location which was great. I would recommend without any hesitation. Nicely decorated.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Cannot praise the apartment enough, from it's welcome pack (fantastic) to the location (perfect). Immacculately furnished throughout, spotlessly clean. Would, and have, recommended this place to many people.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed here for a leisure weekend in February and it was utterly perfect. The apartment is picture perfect, so clean and well presented. We has all our needs catered for with a fridge full of basics supplied. The website which shows the apartment is spot on. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile Mansions, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank-you so much for your kind comments. Please get in touch if you are looking for accommodation in Edinburgh in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

we stayed 3 nights at the royal mile mansions last july 2010. Before we had even arrival the customer service i received was outstanding as due to an accident on motorway we arrived later than planned but again this was not an issue. On arrival i was fully shown around the apartment and all facilities explained. I must say the apartment was fantastic,really modern and spotless clean. we were close to the main sites in edinburgh, just a stones throw away from the castle and close by to some great restaurants. i would def recommend staying at the royal mile apartments and to go on the ghost walk under the vaults of edinburgh. Hopefully i will be returning to stay at these apartment in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile Mansions, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank-you so much for taking the time to review us. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you are visiting Edinburgh.

Many Thanks,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We will definately return again to this well situated, modern apartment. It is a hidden gem of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalMileMansions, Owner at Royal Mile Mansions, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are looking for a City Break in Edinburgh.

Best Regards,

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Mile Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mile Mansions

Address: 50 / 34 North Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1QN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How would you like to spend the night? A stylish boutique apartment in the heart of Edinburgh city centre, Royal Mile Mansions offers the perfect antidote to unwelcoming corporate hotel chains.From the elegant four poster bed to the inviting contemporary dining area, we've done our utmost to make you feel at home. All our furniture has been placed with comfort in mind, ensuring that the rooms are as calming as they are luxurious. In fact, it would be all too easy to forget that you are in the very heart of Edinburgh city centre.Wireless internet access is also available for those who'd like to browse at their leisure.Whether it be for a shopping weekend in Edinburgh, business travel or simply a change of living space, one thing is for certain: your stay at Royal Mile Mansions will be a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Mile Mansions Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mile Mansions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.