We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to review - Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Knight Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Knight Residence to your Saves list
The Knight Residence
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   12 Lauriston Street, Edinburgh EH3 9DJ, Scotland (West End)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perigueux, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy to review - Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I very rarely write reviews because I am lazy. However, sometimes you just have to make an exception because something surpasses your expectations. This is one such case.
From the moment you check in and encounter Chris, you immediately realise that this place is quality. He is exceptionally friendly and helpful, there seems nothing is too much trouble. Then you go to your room and again, fantastic with a complementary supply of goodies in the kitchen - fantastic if arriving late.
Helpfulness 10/10
Value for money 10/10
Location 10/10
Room 10/10
Like I said - Just Perfect. I will be returning in the summer.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms and both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    66
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
310
175
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent location , easy walking distance to many attaractions, restaurants, cinemas, theatres, shopping etc. but tucked away off main road so quiet at night. Accommodation was all you could hope for with the bonus of daily maid service and a great welcome pack. But more than that the service provided by the staff is friendly welcoming and efficient and when visiting friends were involved in an accident they could not have been more kind and helpful making a very stressful incident so much easier to deal with. We would highly recommend the Knight Residence and would definitely stay here again if visiting Edinburgh

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for a 3 night break. Location is close to the old town. Everything is in walking distance.
Appartments are really nice, offering more value compared to a similar priced hotel. Reception and staff very friendly. Can certainly recommend this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My second stay at the Knight residence. Perfect in every way. Faultless apartments, service, location and comfort. I have stayed in many apartment-type accomodation and this place is by far the best. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went for 3 nights with our 6 month old daughter. Facilities great, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Can't wait to visit again. We were ipgraded to 2 double rooms which was a welcome surprise

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for a 4 night break. The management team are second to none. The welcome we received along with the personal touches such as our name on the apartment door made us feel valued customers from the start. The apartment was more than we could have hoped for, spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast pack was definitely an added bonus. A good location to view all the sights. I would find it difficult to go back to using hotels again as this was far more convenient. After a day of walking around the city the joy of coming back and relaxing on the large sofas made our holiday even more special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here with friends for 1 night in February. The apartment was excellent. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the attention to detail was second to none. The welcome pack is the best I've ever seen in any of the apartments I've stayed in. Everything you need is there. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Couldn't have asked for more..........except maybe a longer stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Knight Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Knight Residence

Address: 12 Lauriston Street, Edinburgh EH3 9DJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Knight Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments with private parking in the centre of Edinburgh. Established in the 1960's, Mansley were pioneers of the serviced apartment concept and The Knight Residence has been providing the best of Scottish hospitality to visitors from all over the globe since 1999. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Knight Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Knight Residence Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Knight Residence
Knight Residence
The Knight Residence Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Knight Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.