We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nonna's Kitchen

Nonna's Kitchen
45 Morningside Road, Edinburgh EH10 4AZ, Scotland
0131 466 6767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 1,899 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $1 - $79
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Valentine's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my partner visited for Valentine's day and the place is fantastic. The food was superb, the best veal I have ever tasted and the service even better. We will be visiting every Valentine's as a new tradition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    57
    17
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It took me a few weeks to get a table at this restaurant.......because it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and the food was superb. We really enjoyed a lovely eating experience. Would be happy to return and recommend this eaterie to others. Good value for many, lovely fresh food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We live locally and had tried to get a table here so many times without any success. Patience paid off and everything we had heard about Nonas is true. I almost want to be negative to put people off so we can get in!! The older man who looked after us was amazing and good fun and most importantly food was superb!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Returned once again to this excellent restaurant. We were not disappointed.. Starters and main courses were excellent. Cooked to perfection and well presented. Also a varied sweet choice. Looking forward to our next visit.

Perhaps a steak next time. .Then again the pasta.?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gullane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Today was our family's first visit to this lovely restaurant -we chose to eat here as we wanted a truly family friendly experience. We were 3 generations,the youngest 10 months old and needing a high chair.As soon as we walked in we were sure we had chosen wisely. The staff could not have been more welcoming and throughout our lunch it was service with a smile ,nothing was too much trouble for them. The menu gave us every chance to choose a really lovely ,well cooked meal.We were all agreed it was an amazing lunch . The surroundings are contemporary and airy,every facility was spotless. Well done to the family who run this well priced establishment. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna's Kitchen also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Nonna's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonna's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.