We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent refurbishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ingliston Rd | Edinburgh Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8AU, Scotland (Formerly Quality Hotel Edinburgh Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #97 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent refurbishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed here in a previous life when it was the Quality Inn. As the Holiday Inn Express it is NOW quality. The whole place is fresh and inviting. Staff at Reception make you feel very important on arrival. The room we were in was extremely clean and bright, although the bathroom could have done with a working extractor fan. Had pizzas and drinks in the hotel at a very competitive rate and extremely well cooked. The order arrived within 10 minutes by very attentive and polite waiting staff. The complimentary breakfast was most satisfying and the young man on duty was extremely helpful, pleasant and attentive. The G.M. Mr Dombrower must be very proud to be in charge of such a lovely establishment. We would certainly recommend the hotel to all travellers. .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
25
94
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here before when the Quality Inn, now refurbished to a high standard by Holiday Inn Express. Very impressed with the service given, standard and comfort of the room. The complimentary breakfast was first class and much appreciated. The shuttle service to and from the airport, 5 minutes, is also first class to and from the front entrance of the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ground floor most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here either before or after flights quite a few times now. No hesitation in staying here this time.

Again we did the Park + Fly. No problem with the car at all.

Ate here the night before. It's all changed since our last stay. Menu fine. Room was great, clean, warm, Wi-fi worked fine everywhere.

Only complaint was the noise from the generator. Couldn't sleep. Went to reception, guy was great. Came up with me to make sure it had gone off at 10pm. It had. Apparently the receptionist was meant to tell us at check-in but she didn't. But now we know for next time.

You have to pay for the airport bus now, but you get your tickets from reception.

We will stay here again. And again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Have used this regularly over the last 14 years for work, what used to be the Quality Inn, was run down, dirty and very tired like. Since its re-vamp into a holiday inn its much cleaner. Only down side there want enough staff on duty. Other than that not a bad stay at all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had previously used this as the Quality Inn and found it very good but it now has really stepped up a gear. We travel as 3 adults and some hotels are not good at providing facilities but this was exceptional. We arrived at midnight and were speedily checked into our room which turned out to be an immaculate family room with 2 single beds, a single and double fold away with a choice of hard or soft pillows. We used the single beds and the single 'fold away' which proved all to be very comfortable. A good night's sleep was followed by an excellent choice of breakfast which set us up for the journey home. An excellent make over and we look forward to sampling the restaurant and other facilities on our next outward trip from Edinburgh. Must give the staff a mention as they were all so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Apart from the usual noise of travelers departing at different times there are no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is well situated for Edinburgh airport. Very friendly welcoming staff. Rooms are very smart as is the hotel. They offer. At food at good prices and of a high standard. Breakfast was excellent. There is a shuttle bus which runs every 10 minutes costing £2.50 return.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight and to be honest I didn't expect much from it. But on arrival the check in staff were excellent, the rooms spotless and the bathroom modern. Breakfast was plentiful and the young man working in the kitchen area couldn't have been more helpful. The shuttle bus costs £2.50 each which at first I was a bit annoyed at as it is literally 5 minutes from the airport bit it is £2.50 return and for hassle free travel it was ideal. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

Address: 101 Ingliston Rd | Edinburgh Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8AU, Scotland (Formerly Quality Hotel Edinburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel situated 1/2 mile from Edinburgh Int'l Airport with free WiFi and free breakfast with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Edinburgh
Quality Hotel Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.