We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in Edinburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Jurys Inn Edinburgh to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice stay in Edinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent location !
Just across the street from the railway station.
Spacious rooms, very clean !
There is an acess to the Royal Mile in the back of the hotel. Very convenient!
Excellent breakfast!
Cofee and tea machine in the room

Room Tip: front rooms with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear maria jose r,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. We were delighted to read that you found our Hotel conveniently located for your needs whilst in Edinburgh.

maria jose r, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    620
    357
    128
    67
See reviews for
272
477
84
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Paid over £200 a night for overpriced shabby unwelcoming entrance only one lift working for hundreds of rooms. Not even a shower cap in bathroom. Very poor menu choice too. Curtains not wide enough for windows - all in all a very basic hotel - very disappointing!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Nilam3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

We appreciate all feedback to enable us to continuously improve both our product and service. Unfortunately, the frontage of the Hotel is actually protected by Edinburgh Council preventing us from addressing this matter. We carefully monitor our rates on a daily basis to ensure we are competitively priced with other Hotels of a similar standard to us.

We do have extra amenities such as shower caps available at the front desk. From time-to-time, similar to home things break unexpectedly and the lift was down for a few days for unforeseen maintenance, but I am more than happy to say this has now been fixed. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Nilam3, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very handy to railway station and right in centre. Easy walk up hill to castle. Galleries and museums nearby. A bit pricey considering the amount of maintenance needed in rooms.
Comfortable and large entry with friendly,helpful staff. Child friendly rooms(extra bed) included in price.
Views of historic buildings are interesting but come with intermittent noise even late at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side and higher is usually better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear FossilInfinity,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It was great to read that you found our Hotel conveniently located for your needs whilst in Edinburgh. The team always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us and we were delighted to read this was reflected on your stay.

FossilInfinity, I hope you enjoyed your trip back to New Zealand as much as you enjoyed the Haggis and hope to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I spent three beautiful days with my husband at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. The attention was very good and breakfast was excellent. I had the opportunity to chose the bedroom looking to the gardens, not to the railways so I did not hear noises while sleeping.

Room Tip: Do not chose rooms looking to new city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Amalia J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our Head Chef takes pride in providing our guests with a hearty breakfast to set our guests up for a day of exploring our wonderful city and we are delighted this was reflected on your experiences.

Amalia J, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We only stayed at the Jury Inn in Edinburgh for 1 night, and have only good things to say about it. When we arrived we were provided with the room straight away by the very welcoming reception staff. The hotel was clean, and the room was also extremely clean, spacious, quiet, and always kept at a lovely warm temperature, which was perfect when we came in freezing from the tattoo at night. We were provided with a kettle, hairdryer, teas, milk, coffee, sugar, a TV, and everything worked as it should. There was a good atmosphere throughout, and the staff were very helpful in allowing our bags to be kept in the storage room on the last day so we didn't have to carry them around, and they also let us stay in the lobby for hours to relax before we headed back home,

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have the views but you may be able to hear the trains, we didn't mind abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear lauren m,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

The team here always endeavour to make our guests fell welcome and comfortable while staying with us and I am delighted that this was reflected on your stay.

lauren m, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Edinburgh and stayed one night at jury's in Edinburgh. Obviously we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel. Sadly I can't review it's food and we were too late up for breakfast. I can say the service was great - helpful friendly staff happy to assist getting Taxi's etc. the room was clean and tidy. I think newly painted as it was very fresh looking. The bed we had was quite hard but comfy. I'm not a huge fan of soft beds. Facilities were supplied tea, coffee, hair dryer, iron etc. The street noise from the city centre and Waverley station is completely unavoidable due to the amazing central location. Having said that, with the windows closed, it didn't disturb our sleep or wake us in the morning. Altogether a really pleasant stay in Edinburgh and we would definitely go back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Claire H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

Our team always endeavour to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us and I was delighted to read that this was your experience.

Claire H, I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on a family city break to Edinburgh. Rooms basic but very clean and great value. Breakfast excellent with huge choice and freshly cooked - kept us going through the day!!
Staff helpful and helped us book some trips etc.
Perfect location for shopping/sightseeing and near some good restaurants etc. Have booked another trip. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear JoMc13,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your experiences of Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

It was absolutely fantastic to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you have already rebooked to visit us again.

Please do drop me an email with your reservation details and I shall ensure everything is all above board for your arrival.

JoMc13, I shall look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Edinburgh.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager

Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Address: 43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Edinburgh is located in the heart of Edinburgh's beautiful Old Town next to the famous Royal Mile and only a 2 min walk from Waverly Train Station. Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle are a pleasant 10-15 minute walk away. Whether you're looking for hotels in Edinburgh for business at the International Conference Centre, or touring Edinburgh Castle and the sights of historic Scotland's capital, our Edinburgh hotel means all your destinations are within easy and always interesting walking distance. The hotel features all day Costa coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Waverley Station car park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, our best price guarantee and can earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JurysInn, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Jurys Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Edinburgh Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.