We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Value But be there before 8.45pm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lebowski's

Lebowski's
16-20 Morrison Street, Edinburgh EH3 8BJ, Scotland (West End)
+44 131 466 1779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #627 of 1,789 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Description: Lebowskis offers you the very best Scotland has to offer and not a white table cloth or intrusive waiter in sight. All our food is hand-prepared from scratch with only the very best of Scottish fresh produce and simply choose from our main menus and exceptional daily special boards. If you’d prefer you can stay true to ‘The Dudes’ relaxed attitude and enjoy an eclectic taste of Scotland with our Scottish Tapas whilst enjoying a drink with friends !
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Value But be there before 8.45pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

An excellant place for a good beer, great food, fun atmosphere and first class service!!! We looked on Trip Advisor for a place to eat and this sound up our street, easy to find and from the minute we entered the bar until the moment we left it was an evening to relish!! Total cost including food, drinks and tip was under £20 per head So...... Great value as well..!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    56
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“FAB!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a team night out catering for 40 people. The food was excellent and served when requested. The reserved area was well maintained by bar staff and the service at the bar was excellent. Couldn't do enough to make our evening more relaxed and enjoyable. We forgot the Tats and that was rectified with the promise of a lunch time deal. The manager even remembered me when I went back 5 days later. Recommeded indeed!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobermory, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant, always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love Lebowskis. The staff are always great. A wait for drink/food is inevitable -because White Russians don't just fall from the sky, they need to be made..- but it's WORTH IT.
To all complaining peeps on here: Just sit at the bar, chat to the staff and order your new drink when you're half way down the previous one to allow them to work at a human speed.

Seriously, I love Lebowskis. And the veggie burgers are out of this world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good banter, really tasty beverages, all around excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

popped in as passing as i love the film and was more than pleasantly surprised. Really good white Russian, really good black Russian. Truly equal opportunities. slightly sore head but was worth it. Unfortunately didn't get round to ordering food, may have done us good, it looked amazing x

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surprisingly honest Gem in the City Centre.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having been a huge fan of the movie for years now, I always wanted to try this quirky bar for its white Russians and reportedly good food.

On arrival we were met with the 'Dude' mural on the outer wall, awesome - Got my picture taken with him, lol.

They have a white Russian cocktail list with 26 to chose from, aparantly all named after the characters from the movie.

We had pulled pork sliders to start and the flavour was amazing. so tasty and the recommendation from the staff was spot on.
I had their fish and chips and my wife had the 'lebowski's burger' with smoked cheese, haggis and chillies, again recommended by the staff and apart from her not finishing it, the burger was divine.

We had no room in out bellys for desert.

All in all, we were both very impressed with the staff, food and service. I have already told 5 people in my office bout this place and would happily recommend it to others also.

If you haven't seen the movie, you are missing out.

Peace.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebowski's also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Lebowski's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebowski's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.