We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakhill Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oakhill Apartments to your Saves list
Oakhill Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Thorntree Park | 3 Thorntreeside, Edinburgh EH6 8FE, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

These apartments are beautiful, modern & very clean.
We was greater by very friendly & professional staff, who shown us to our apartment, he explained everything in detail from where to visit to bus routes.
We felt like we has at home, we did all the touristy stuff in the day then back to the apartment to just curl up on the sofa & watch a DVD.
The apartments are equipped with everything you need, all kitchen appliances even a washing machine.
Bus stop just outside the apartments & only about 10 minute bus journey into Edinburgh.
We will definitely be staying again when we visit Edinburgh .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you felt the apartments "are beautiful, modern & very clean".

We were also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and professional and that you found there to be everything you would need to enjoy yourselves in the apartment.

Finally we are glad you found our location to be prefect for you to take advantage of all the city's tourist attractions and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    38
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
114
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

There apartments are themed around a black and white damask style. They are very clean and user friendly. Everything you would need for a night in is available for you, you just need to supply the groceries. The apartment we stayed in was so nice, had a lovely view out the window and was very stylish.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our "Stunning apartments for a few nights stay in Edinburgh".

We were also pleased to hear that you felt that the apartments were very clean and user friendly with everything you would need for a night in including a lovely view from your window.

We hope you will be able to return to Edinburgh again very soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed last weekend Fri until Mon...2bed apartment. Spotless and comfortable. Had two young boys and they appreciated the wifi for their games. Bought a DVD and was able to watch it on the player plus microwave for popcorn. Everything we have at home and more. Thank you, a good weekend in a wonderful apartment. So quiet and within walking distance of our chosen activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our apartments to be "spotless and comfortable".

It was also great to know that your children were able to take advantage of the complimentary WiFi and DVD player.

We are so glad you enjoyed your home from home experience and hope to welcome you back to Oakhill Apartments again soon.

Best wishes,

Oakhill Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a lovely well equipped apartment a bit out of Edinburgh; though it is on a good bus route. Good points;
1. Looks good
2. Good amount of space
3. Helpful check in process with nice staff
4 conveniently located near tescos.
4 on two good bus routes to city centre

Bad points;
1 surrounding facilities other than tescos lacking
2. Flat very hot and difficult to regulate temperature.
3 flashing light in bedrooms (possibly alarm).
4, some flat equipment needs replacing e.g. Knives an d forks a bit wobbly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thanks for a fantastic stay yet again - we stayed for 2 nights this time and upgraded from a 1 bed to a 2 bed. It was my birthday and were staying over as we were down to see The Lion King (fabulous also!) We arrived and had a nice welcome basket. Later on that evening when we returned, a bouquet of flowers was in the apartment - thank you :)
Apartments are spotless, attention to detail is second to none. Location is great too; complimentary car parking is a bonus and buses are often.
Next time, we would like to have an apartment at the top for nice views.
We already booked for December 2013 when we stayed in December 2012; looking forward to it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights 17th-20th October 2013 from Australia purely from reading the reviews and was not disappointed! It was clean spacious modern & comfortable. The staff are more than helpful & accommodating. It is also in a quiet area so noise is not a problem. We also liked the fact that there was a balcony so we could open the door if we felt it was getting too warm. They also provide a welcome basket which is a really lovely & appreciated. The Tesco across the road is really handy & we ate in a few nights. We also walked into to the main city area which took around 20-30 minutes but a nice walk. The bus stop is also really accessible just about outside the apartment. I would really recommend these apartments particularly if you have been travelling around & need a place to refresh & re-group which means do washing/ have a few home cooked meals & generally relax then this is the place, it will not disappoint!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautifully finished apartments in an ideal location for visiting the city. Staff were incredibly helpful and even unpacked the online shop we had delivered before our arrival! The apartments themselves have everything you could need for a happy stay, very well equipped kitchen, sky tv, WiFi and lots of guide books and leaflets available.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor...wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakhill Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakhill Apartments

Address: Thorntree Park | 3 Thorntreeside, Edinburgh EH6 8FE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakhill Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for the business and leisure community Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh offer all the comforts of a hotel with the luxury of living space, quality service and excellent facilities. All our accommodation is fully equipped with state of the art kitchens, master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, free private parking, free multi-channel Sky+ television, free WiFi broadband, free personal telephone and much, much more. Prices start from £79.00 per night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oakhill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakhill Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakhill Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.