We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ratho Park, Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Exeter, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not the first or last time I will use this accommodation.
Convenient location for Edinburgh Airport.
No frills, but good value for money and it has good room facilities and better than adequate food & drink offered at a reasonable cost.
If you are seeking ambiance, then you should put you hand in your pocket and upgrade to a higher grade hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    98
    57
    29
    28
See reviews for
74
110
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best hotel I have been in, the staff welcome you with open arms,and it made my stay feel like I was at home, the hotel itself was clean and a pleasure to be in, may I take this opportunity to say thanks to every one there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As 2 friends travelling together we requested a family room so we could have seperate beds. On arrival we were given the option to have the disabled access room as it had 2 single beds, great we thought that will do us.
This room was on the 3rd floor through 2 heavy doors!
The beds would have been fine if you were under the age of twelve, definately not a single bed as I know it and making for a very uncomfortable night.
Cmon travelodge get proper size beds that an adult would be comfortable sleeping in.
However room clean but the blue bottom bedding leaves a lot to be desired

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel before an early flight, had a room on the first floor towards the main road, room had recently installed double glazing and was modernised, did not hear the car traffic at all and only a slight distance humming of the airplanes now and then but not during the night. Staff was very helpful and cheerful, the shuttle service is £5 per trip and well organised.
Hairdryers were all out in the morning, thank you to Ryan at the reception for searching for and organising a hair dryer at 5 am.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean hotel which is very easy to access. Ideally and conveniently located only a short mile from Edinburgh Airport and approx 6 miles from the city centre. We were visiting friends at Ratho, the EICA (climbing centre) and the Edinburgh Parkrun. We had a well behaved Border Terrier which the Travelodge allowed us to keep in our room for a small charge. Most staff were friendly and greatly assisted us with our stay.

Room Tip: The bedrooms from Level 1 upwards at the front of the building have some view compared to those at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 20 Oct 14.
Inexpensive. Good location for airport. Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean room. Good food.
However, I booked into this hotel to try and get a decent nights sleep before an early morning flight. That's where this hotel goes horribly wrong. The heat in the bedroom was ridiculous! The temperature outside was relatively cool. So, why is it so hot?
I have read replies from Customer Services offering fans. I never asked for one because they are ineffective as all they do is recirculate warm air around the room. If they were effective, don't you think that thousands of hotels in hot climates would save themselves a fortune by using them instead of air conditioning?
Anyway, needless to say, I shan't be back unless they advertise that they have solved this issue. So, this is a great little hotel which is ruined by an excess of heat in rooms preventing customers from sleeping.

Room Tip: Choose one several miles away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here one night for an early flight. Cheap shuttle bus to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a room that over looks the reception. Never heard any noise from the airport. Small supermarket 5 mins around the corner from the hotel. Close to the 900 bus route and many others if coming from the city centre like we did.

Nothing bad to say. A travelodge is a travelodge.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel

Address: Ratho Park, Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH28 8PP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.