We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great size of family room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Craigievar Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigievar Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Craigievar Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
112 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8LP, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 440 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Castlederg, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great size of family room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was in a nice area, wee bit of a journey by bus into Edinburgh, this didn't worry us at all as bus stop outside guesthouse. Jack was very friendly and helpful, breakfast very filling and place itself very clean. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a breakfast choice! Even as a vegetarian, there was so much lovely food. Jack is very proud of his home city of Edinburgh and helped me find the events that would appeal to me. There is so much to do in Edinburgh!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Under new management, close to the airport, friendly service, great full scottish breakfast. Stayed in the huge family room with room for 5 of us. On a busy street but the rooms are on the back of the house near the garden, couldn't hear any traffic. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We wanted B&B near to the Royal Highland Centre and booked Craigievar as it was close by and on the main road. Jack welcomed us and showed us to our room. it was large, comfortable and quiet, overlooking the garden. Parking was ample on-site, a great bonus. Breakfast choice was good and served on time. The food was well prepared and tasty. We have rebooked.
Thanks Jack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our family stayed at Craigievar B+B for three nights .
We found it very comfortable. All four of us were in one room
And there was one bed to spare. The double bunk was perfect for the kids. It was nice and quiet. Breakfasts were yummy. Jack was really helpful and friendly. No hesitation recommending Craigievar and definitely want to go back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We pre-booked this bed and breakfast before our trip to Scotland as we wanted to stay in the same place for one night at the start of our holiday and one night at the end before flying home to Dubai.Our first nights stay here was ok and we left after having paid and confirmed for our return stay after our holiday.

On arriving tired at 4pm for our final night before our 3am flight the next morning we were told by Rory that he had double booked us and to walk down the road where he had booked us into another bed and breakfast..a nicer and more expensive one he told us..thanks Rory..we won't be back...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellajock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

A lovely warm welcome when we arrived. The rooms are nice and big. Beds nice and comfy
Great shower fast and warm. Great choice of breakfast and yummy.
Lovely couple they make your stay very enjoyable. Will be coming back
Thank you ;-)

Room Tip: Only three rooms but they are lovely and big sleep up to five people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Craigievar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigievar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 112 Glasgow Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8LP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family rooms in Edinburgh bed and breakfasts are infrequent because most B&Bs are single or double rooms in converted houses. Our B+B is different. You will stay in a purpose-built accommodation wing, designed to meet your needs. We offer three large en-suite rooms, all of which have up to 5 bed spaces. All three are en-suite, far away from the road and very quiet and peaceful. Each room can be either a family room, twin, triple or double - they are too big to be just single rooms although occasionally, if we are quiet, we may offer a single person a family room for a reduced price. The BIG advantage of staying with us is the sheer CAPACITY of our family rooms, the size and comfort that allows whole families to stay together without being split into different rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigievar Bed & Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigievar Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.