We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottish history in a nut shell. FANTASTIC.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Edinburgh Tours

SANDEMANs NEW Edinburgh Tours
Meeting point is outside Starbucks | 124 High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1QS, Scotland (Old Town)
+44 7740 265816
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$14*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours leave at 11am and 2pm everyday from the Royal Mile near the Tron Kirk. For information about additional summer times and other tours please visit our website using the link above.Connecting great guides with smart travelers, we believe in supporting our local communities and are committed to giving a voice to self-employed guides who have chosen Edinburgh as their home. By ensuring that every guide represents our unique style of mixing history and story-telling while maintaining their own personality and flair, we've become one of the most popular tour companies in the world. Helping superb independent guides connect with thousands of travelers a day, we provide these local freelancers the possibility to inform and entertain you, and they employ us to spread the news about this great concept.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scottish history in a nut shell. FANTASTIC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Sabela was a great tour guide full of interesting facts and stories. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,201
    393
    61
    20
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Well done Sabela!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a fantastic time on the free tour this afternoon, Sabela was wonderfully enthusiastic and got my kids involved!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent tour with ben!
Full of history and local facts!
Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, and many hidden spots.
We highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best tour experiences I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our tour guide Billy is excellent! Explained the history of Edinburgh and told stories humourously and attractively. My friends and I learned a lot. Absolutely enjoy it!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite a Good Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We learned loads about the history of Edinburgh and its inhabitants. We enjoyed the tour immensely, just as we have with other Sandemans Tours. This time however, our guide (I don't recall his name) seemed to be rushing through all of the information to just get the tour over with and did not want to engage with the group, this was a bit disappointing because every other tour guide we've had has been fantastic.
My friend and I did return later that evening for the Dark Side Tour, which was led by Johnny. He was an excellent guide and kept us all enthralled as he told us the legends and lore that make up so much of the city's past.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Edinburgh Tours also viewed

 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Edinburgh Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SANDEMANs NEW Edinburgh Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.