We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of rivage

rivage
Easter Road, Edinburgh EH7 5RJ, Scotland
01316616888
Improve this listing
Ranked #403 of 1,825 restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Forfar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our third visit.Excellent as always. Food fresh and tasty.Staff very helpful ,tried another dish as recommended----great value for money.We will be back next visit to Edinburgh!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    65
    20
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic meal - great recommendations from the staff! One of the best finds in Edinburgh. There was something great for eveyone. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a brilliant night here! The food was breathtakingly good! The staff were welcoming and friendly. And because its BYoB, the meal was very very affordable!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fantastic menu filled with fresh food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Rivage on recommendation. I'd always been put off by it bring on Easter Road. I wish I'd gone sooner, the food was fresh and tasty and very reasonably priced. I can't wait to return to eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter and son in law had been to this restaurant a few time and suggested we tried it ,we were not disappointed.We are veggie and there was a great choice and if its not on the menu they dont have problem making something up for you.The lady who served us was very pleasant and efficient,excellent food and excellent service.And although they are licensed you can take your own bottle and dont charge you corkage.All in all a very pleasant dining experience,we will be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rivage also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage rivage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.