We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay and what you need if stopping over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kilmarnock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Kilmarnock
Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good stay and what you need if stopping over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for just one night. Everything was as you would expect from them. Very clean good service just a good night at a very good price because we booked in advance. They do it well. The restaurant next door was good as well . Nice to know you get what you book. Would always check them out when we are staying a night on route . Very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
56
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
skye
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn Kilmarnock whilst visiting family. The room was as expected; clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the 30 minute per day free wi-fi was very useful. The bed and pillows were better than most hotels, which gave us a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

So much nicer that's those new premier inns without a window in sight. To get a real key was rather nice too. Room was a bit warm but the fan was quite efficient. Good nights sleep very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived here via wonderful scenery at around Midday so chanced if we could use the room as it had been a 9 hour journey for us but were unable to as the room was not ready but were invited to go to the Brewers Fayre next door which we did until 2pm. Good Call!!

The Room although a long way off from the entrance through 2 heavy doors and the room door was very heavy indeed! As expected clean, tidy and several coat hangers and surprised to see antibacterial soap in the bathroom (nice to see).

The only noise we heard was of the Seagulls outside so were very pleased with that and with no urgency to get in to clean the room was pleased with that too enabling us to have a goood rest.

After our second night there I noticed that there was a bit of make up or mark on a pillow case and was surprised to see that it had been missed by the cleaning staff? In fact simply turned over by the 4th night and not replaced with change of bedding!

All staff were courteous and local knowledge of places to visit was superb!

In the lobby there was a vending machine with tooth brushes and toothpaste!!

Overall I score this Very Good !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on the 7th Aug breaking up the journey on our way to Glasgow airport and this is one of the best ones around. All staff were lovely, chatty and friendly and very helpful with places to visit the next day. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Slept very well :) Cotton mill attached next door had lovely food at excellent prices and again the staff in there were very welcoming and friendly. There is a childs play area there too.
We will be returning to this premier inn in the future. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A really great premier inn experience with extremely comfortable room and good facilities. Staff were always friendly and the hotel was a perfect distance from local attractions and Glasgow. Thanks premier inn Kilmarnock!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed for 1 night family room with 2 of my grandchildren.lovely warm greeting when we arrived.Staff very professional and pleasant.Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was very good. Friday night is chip shop night.All you can eat for under £7 highly recommend it.Breakfast was good value pay £8 for full breakfast and 2 children can eat free as mine were 12 and 15 this was great value.They also eat more than I do so had my money's worth there. Have stayed her previously and will certainly stay again Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Kilmarnock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.