We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Kilmarnock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kilmarnock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Kilmarnock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn Kilmarnock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Clean,staff very friendly and the food very good. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    83
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
65
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very good value for money at £29 per night. We just stayed overnight on our way to Arran but it was a welcome sight after a 9 1/2hr drive. The room was clean and warm and we would definately use it again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

What a pleasant stay my partner and i had at this premier site we made use of the bargain deal of £29 per nght whilst dropping off belongiings for her son at nearby Ayr uni,the rooms were off usual good stndard ,it was easy to find,friendly staff who gave a very warm welcoming. The food in the adjoining restaurant was very good and the Sunday carvery proved a big hit with fellow diners too.would recommend to friends

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Premier Inn provides excellent value for money accommodation throughout the Uk and if booked well in advance the price could not be beaten . Hotels are clean and staff are welcoming and friendlly. Great for a short break .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed a few times in this hotel and have no fault with it, until i stayed recently,stayed sunday and decided to stay 2 more nights ,I informed the receptionist and she said she would book us in, then she informed us it would cost 190 pounds this is disgraceful as we had paid 69 pounds for the sunday night,as returning customers I feel that they should have given us the same rate,needless to say we left and the receptionist wasnt too bothered to lose two guest as she said she would fill the rooms anyway this is just bad business and I wont be booking again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Loved it here, will be coming back again as it was a good deal.
Clean with friendly staff.
The food was excellent to.

Room Tip: Stayed at the front. well enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My first stay in a Premier Inn - & it won't be my last. Bedrooms were a decent size, very clean & well appointed.

Dinner & breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door were both excellent & value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Kilmarnock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.