We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why has it taken me so long to discover you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Royale

Dragon Royale
16 Titchfield St, Kilmarnock, Scotland
01563 555 993
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why has it taken me so long to discover you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This Chinese restaurant/takeaway is by far the best I've tasted yet. I had chicken fried rice for takeaway and it was perfect. I highly recommend this place to anyone seeking fine Chinese cuisine. Look forward to returning very soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food is excellent, fresh and full of flavour. The menu provides plenty of variety and is easy to follow. The owner Kenny and his staff are excellent and make your dinning experience a pleasant one and they make you very welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“The best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Another terrific meal for all of us there was 11 persons and could not fault anything, Kenny tries so hard to make everything perfect and succeeds

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I enjoyed two meals here while staying in Kilmarnock on business. The food was fantastic and the service is great. I’m not a huge fan of Chinese food but this was by far the best Chinese restaurant I’ve eaten in in a long time. This restaurant is highly recommended by me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

very good chinese, presented very well and good value, menu has lots of different choices than other chinese restuarants, well worth a
visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Royale also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Dragon Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.