We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in friendly surroundings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Match

Paris Match
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 76 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food in friendly surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Traditional fare but well presented and tasty. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere on a lunchtime. Chillicheeseburger is a personal favourite here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
home
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“30+years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've been in and out of Paris Match for over 30 years, since before even Jack & Michael bought it, which is A VERY LONG TIME AGO.
There's very little to decry about itm as it;s been so consistent through generations of people I know and all say the same within my earshot.
If I was being picky, some of the cracked floortiles need replaced, but that is all.
Food and beer is great and fantastic value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cosy little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Food is quite nice. It did get rather busy when we were in (lunch time). Tables were very close together and therefore not much privacy.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Selection of Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A nice little pub with a good selection of beers and a cracking jukebox

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“food was ace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

great food although the service was a little on the slow side...but..overall i would recommend it as a place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Match also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Paris Match? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Match, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.