We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agacan

Agacan
113 Perth Road, Dundee, Scotland
01382 644227
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 281 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
568 helpful votes 568 helpful votes
“Still amazing as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Visited the Agacan during the week with my in-laws as I keep raving about this place and I'm happy to say my VERY fussy father in law said it was the best meal he has ever had.

I had my usual Pilic with hummus, my husband always has veggie starters as a main, in laws had the Karasik and half pilic half donner. All meals were beautiful and plentiful.

You would be mad not to like this place, I could eat the hummus every day. It is a little bit pricey, but it's very very good and well worth it. Yes it is tiny as well but that's what I love about it. And the constantly changing art work on the walls is always beautiful too.

Give it a go!! But remember and book ahead.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    47
    14
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quirky, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Taken here by a friend. Great atmosphere, pleasant service and huge portions! Too big, really but delicious. It is a tiny place, very atmospheric. Quite pricy for what it is but the ambience makes it all worthwhile.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Sit in dinner menu is overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

the place looks really nice and cool. A bit small , Turkish music in the background was divine, service was great an everyone was friendly.

Food is really good. But shockingly overpriced. I mean if you are going for a main and starter it is £20. I wasn't expecting this price to be honest.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

All food fresh, and cooked to order, always tasty and plentiful.
Love going to this restaurant, staff and surroundings excellent

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

myself and my turkish husband decided to try agacan after a recommendation ... we were just a tad disappointed with the dreary decor and the couldnt care less staff.. the food was overpriced for the portion size and lacked presentation ..sadly wont be back

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agacan also viewed

Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Agacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.