We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay - thank you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Broughty Ferry

The Hotel Broughty Ferry
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Broughty Ferry to your Saves list
The Hotel Broughty Ferry
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 West Queen Street | Broughty Ferry, Dundee DD5 1AR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - thank you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this lovely, family run hotel to meet up with other friends and act as a base. The staff we so accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed using the facilities there too (gym and pool) which is a real 'find' in the area. Nothing was too much trouble, a genuine wish to assist was present in all staff. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    37
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
74
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here overnight a couple of weeks ago and were very comfortable. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. Staff were outstanding. When they noticed my husband had mobility problems, they said they would set up a table for us in the conservatory area for breakfast to save him struggling with stairs. This was very considerate and helpful. Only slight problem was we would have preferred a room with a walk-in shower, again because of my husband's mobility problems. We hadn't stipulated this when we booked so it was an omission on our part and not hotel's fault. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

In town for a golf trip. Location provided easy and close access to the courses we wanted to play. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Very close the the town of St. Andrews and plenty of nice pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

5 night golf tour. Hotel was vey welcoming and the rooms perfectly adequate and comfortable. All staff were freindly and efficient. Not a lot of parking on site, but plenty on nearby streets. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a small 16 room Inn. The staff was incredably friendly. (They left a breakfast on our door when they found out we were leaving early for a tee time). The rooms are small and quaint and clean. The food in the restaurant was very good. The pool in the basement was kind of a neat set up. The only complaint I have is their spotty wifi in the hotel, I think it has a lot to do with how many people are on it at any given time. But it's free.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which is on the second floor. I think I would try for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We only stayed at this charming Inn for one night. But, I would definitely stay again. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a lovely restaurant. We were able to meet both the owner and her son, who were both very friendly. Love the blue lights in the one corner of the dining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 20/05. Very nice welcoming small family run hotel. All staff were friendly and I felt at home straight away. Hotel was very clean and food in bar was excellent and appeared very busy with passing trade from non residents.
The hotels pool and sauna are a great facility to have in a small hotel.
Breakfast was very nice also.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.2 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Tavern Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Fort Hotel
The Fort Hotel
#16 of 31 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shaftesbury Lodge
Shaftesbury Lodge
#1 of 31 in Dundee
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Broughty Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Broughty Ferry

Address: 16 West Queen Street | Broughty Ferry, Dundee DD5 1AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Broughty Ferry 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Broughty Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Broughty Ferry Dundee, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Broughty Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.