We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee North

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Dundee North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dundee North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North
Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 hotels in Dundee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully situated in Camperdown park...lots of lovely walks to be had. Room as you would be expect, basic but clean and well maintained. Plenty of eating establishments nearby...our choice was very good. Staff were polite and very helpful. On the whole we were very happy with our stay and would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Heavenlycelt,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    119
    48
    23
    6
See reviews for
86
93
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff were lovely, room was perfect and very clean. Comfortable bed and absolutely no noise at all. Was staying for just the one night and it was a Saturday so expected some noise but nothing :) tv channels were decent and the hotel is close to a lot of things to do like camperdown country park and the cinema:) would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Princess19x,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

You are right in saying there are lots of things to do as within our complex we have a Cinema, Ice Rink and Camperdown Park (10 minute walk) has some fantastic children’s play parks along with a 18 hole golf course and a Zoo with everything from small furry animals to 2 brown bears.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Premier Inn, this was the first visit to Camperdown and we were delighted with everything at the hotel. We were in Dundee for a family celebration. We had booked 5 rooms, The rooms are a good size, very clean. The double bed was extremely comfortable, excellent pillows and we had great nights sleep!! The bathroom/shower was reasonably equipped and spotless. Room was warm and comfy. Only comment would be to have a small cooler in room for drinks for the guests. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money and very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear EilishN64,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North.

Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Unfortunately we don’t have a coolers in our rooms, but we do have fridge space behind reception if you wish to keep some drinks cool.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here before and after going on a bus trip. Found the reception staff very good and helpful
room clean and airy .Bed comfortable and room quiet, no sound from in or out . Food next door was good both for dinner and breakfast.My wife has a thing with mattereses and pillows but could not fault them, which gave me a good nights stay would recomend staying here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear rossiepossie,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun & Mon) as was in Dundee for work. This was the second time I have stayed at Premier Inn Dundee North & again I wasn't disappointed.

The room was a great size and although it looked out onto the main road into the leisure park, I didn't hear much noise from the traffic at all. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy, I had three great sleeps!

The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and always say "hello" whenever you pass them.

The only problem I had was an extremely noisy family in the room opposite & beside me for the first couple of nights but this wasn't Premier Inn's fault and they at least quietened down at bedtime.

Overall, a really great stay and will definatly stay here again if I'm in Dundee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kirsty S,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to hear you have stayed before and not disappointed and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my mum on our way home from a stay in Glasgow the night before. This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I wasn't disappointed. The room was a decent size with a double bed and pull out bed which had been made up for our arrival which was a nice touch. The receptionist recommended the Eating Inn restaurant next door and we managed to get a table despite having no reservation and it being very busy as it was a Saturday night. The food was good and reasonably priced. We both had a good night's sleep the beds were very comfortable I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again especially as we got a bargain at £29!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Hamoli,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read this was your first time at Premier Inn and you had a great night sleep at a great price!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Location is about two miles from city centre about an eight pound taxi fare. Hotel is clean and tidy and staff are helpful and welcoming. There is a large park next to the hotel with scenic walks. The hotel is next to an entertainment area ie cinema and ice rink. There is an Ashoka Shak, McDonalds and KFC.
The pub next to the where you get breakfast. I have read mixed reviews. To be honest we never went at night, seems to be set up for younger families. The decor is interesting but that aside breakfast was perfectly fine apart from the coffee and staff were polite and helpful.
All in all a good value break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear bphannah,

Thank you for your recent honest review of Dundee North. As you mentioned there is Camperdown park located within 100 yards of the hotel with some fantastic walks, kids play area, zoo and an 18 hole golf course.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North

Address: Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dundee North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.