We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee North

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Dundee North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dundee North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North
Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in Dundee
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here before and after going on a bus trip. Found the reception staff very good and helpful
room clean and airy .Bed comfortable and room quiet, no sound from in or out . Food next door was good both for dinner and breakfast.My wife has a thing with mattereses and pillows but could not fault them, which gave me a good nights stay would recomend staying here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear rossiepossie,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    112
    45
    23
    6
See reviews for
85
86
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun & Mon) as was in Dundee for work. This was the second time I have stayed at Premier Inn Dundee North & again I wasn't disappointed.

The room was a great size and although it looked out onto the main road into the leisure park, I didn't hear much noise from the traffic at all. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy, I had three great sleeps!

The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and always say "hello" whenever you pass them.

The only problem I had was an extremely noisy family in the room opposite & beside me for the first couple of nights but this wasn't Premier Inn's fault and they at least quietened down at bedtime.

Overall, a really great stay and will definatly stay here again if I'm in Dundee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kirsty S,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to hear you have stayed before and not disappointed and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my mum on our way home from a stay in Glasgow the night before. This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I wasn't disappointed. The room was a decent size with a double bed and pull out bed which had been made up for our arrival which was a nice touch. The receptionist recommended the Eating Inn restaurant next door and we managed to get a table despite having no reservation and it being very busy as it was a Saturday night. The food was good and reasonably priced. We both had a good night's sleep the beds were very comfortable I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again especially as we got a bargain at £29!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Hamoli,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read this was your first time at Premier Inn and you had a great night sleep at a great price!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Location is about two miles from city centre about an eight pound taxi fare. Hotel is clean and tidy and staff are helpful and welcoming. There is a large park next to the hotel with scenic walks. The hotel is next to an entertainment area ie cinema and ice rink. There is an Ashoka Shak, McDonalds and KFC.
The pub next to the where you get breakfast. I have read mixed reviews. To be honest we never went at night, seems to be set up for younger families. The decor is interesting but that aside breakfast was perfectly fine apart from the coffee and staff were polite and helpful.
All in all a good value break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear bphannah,

Thank you for your recent honest review of Dundee North. As you mentioned there is Camperdown park located within 100 yards of the hotel with some fantastic walks, kids play area, zoo and an 18 hole golf course.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinloch Rannoch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again our overnight stay from 16th to 17th April was fab.The room was spotless and the staff were kind,proffessional and helpful.Big thanks to Charlene and David(our fav.receptionist!)
This time we had our evening meal in the adjoining resturant,The Weavers, and it was great value and scrummy yummy!
Thanks again,
See you again in July
Mrs Jackie Hempsey

Room Tip: all rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Fiona & Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us again, it great to read you enjoyed yourselves again and I will pass on your kind comments to the Weavers Mill along with both Davis & Charlene.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the weekend. This premier inn was chosen because of its vicinity to where I needed to be, parking, and price.

We had also eaten at the Weaver's Inn before and knew it was a decent place for dinner.
The premier inn was its usual good quality, with friendly receptionist - we dumped our small bags and almost immediately went through reception to dinner, and the poor soul was cleary concerned we didn't like our room. A lot of other big hotel receptions wouldn't have bothered.

As usual the room was clean, of excellent quality - good bed etc. Dinner at the Weavers was good, reasonably priced, and staff there were really nice and helpful. We returned for breakfast and notice the same lady who served us last night was sorting out breakfast. Great breakfast as well.

Only problem for us was that there was some noise in the corridor as folks went past to bed - soon settled. Then we had folks above us who seemed to spend a lot of the time jumping up and down on the floor making our room wobble!

Would I stay there again - yes, and yes would recommend it. Car parking was well lit, and seemed quite secure. I do think Premier Inns offer great quality rooms at good prices and always find attentive helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ScotlandWeeLass,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its good to read we ticked all the boxes of what you required.

I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossford, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay in Dundee often and always choose this hotel - staff are friendly, location great for parking and plenty of places to eat. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable ... never had a bad experience here yet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear CeejJ,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its good to read that you have never had a bad experience yet as we always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North

Address: Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dundee North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.