We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee North

Premier Inn Dundee North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dundee North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dundee North
Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (Sat, Sun & Mon) as was in Dundee for work. This was the second time I have stayed at Premier Inn Dundee North & again I wasn't disappointed.

The room was a great size and although it looked out onto the main road into the leisure park, I didn't hear much noise from the traffic at all. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy, I had three great sleeps!

The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and always say "hello" whenever you pass them.

The only problem I had was an extremely noisy family in the room opposite & beside me for the first couple of nights but this wasn't Premier Inn's fault and they at least quietened down at bedtime.

Overall, a really great stay and will definatly stay here again if I'm in Dundee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kirsty S,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to hear you have stayed before and not disappointed and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    135
    58
    27
    7
See reviews for
97
105
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my mum on our way home from a stay in Glasgow the night before. This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I wasn't disappointed. The room was a decent size with a double bed and pull out bed which had been made up for our arrival which was a nice touch. The receptionist recommended the Eating Inn restaurant next door and we managed to get a table despite having no reservation and it being very busy as it was a Saturday night. The food was good and reasonably priced. We both had a good night's sleep the beds were very comfortable I will definitely stay at a Premier Inn again especially as we got a bargain at £29!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Hamoli,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its great to read this was your first time at Premier Inn and you had a great night sleep at a great price!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Location is about two miles from city centre about an eight pound taxi fare. Hotel is clean and tidy and staff are helpful and welcoming. There is a large park next to the hotel with scenic walks. The hotel is next to an entertainment area ie cinema and ice rink. There is an Ashoka Shak, McDonalds and KFC.
The pub next to the where you get breakfast. I have read mixed reviews. To be honest we never went at night, seems to be set up for younger families. The decor is interesting but that aside breakfast was perfectly fine apart from the coffee and staff were polite and helpful.
All in all a good value break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear bphannah,

Thank you for your recent honest review of Dundee North. As you mentioned there is Camperdown park located within 100 yards of the hotel with some fantastic walks, kids play area, zoo and an 18 hole golf course.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinloch Rannoch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again our overnight stay from 16th to 17th April was fab.The room was spotless and the staff were kind,proffessional and helpful.Big thanks to Charlene and David(our fav.receptionist!)
This time we had our evening meal in the adjoining resturant,The Weavers, and it was great value and scrummy yummy!
Thanks again,
See you again in July
Mrs Jackie Hempsey

Room Tip: all rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Fiona & Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us again, it great to read you enjoyed yourselves again and I will pass on your kind comments to the Weavers Mill along with both Davis & Charlene.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the weekend. This premier inn was chosen because of its vicinity to where I needed to be, parking, and price.

We had also eaten at the Weaver's Inn before and knew it was a decent place for dinner.
The premier inn was its usual good quality, with friendly receptionist - we dumped our small bags and almost immediately went through reception to dinner, and the poor soul was cleary concerned we didn't like our room. A lot of other big hotel receptions wouldn't have bothered.

As usual the room was clean, of excellent quality - good bed etc. Dinner at the Weavers was good, reasonably priced, and staff there were really nice and helpful. We returned for breakfast and notice the same lady who served us last night was sorting out breakfast. Great breakfast as well.

Only problem for us was that there was some noise in the corridor as folks went past to bed - soon settled. Then we had folks above us who seemed to spend a lot of the time jumping up and down on the floor making our room wobble!

Would I stay there again - yes, and yes would recommend it. Car parking was well lit, and seemed quite secure. I do think Premier Inns offer great quality rooms at good prices and always find attentive helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ScotlandWeeLass,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North. Its good to read we ticked all the boxes of what you required.

I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossford, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay in Dundee often and always choose this hotel - staff are friendly, location great for parking and plenty of places to eat. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable ... never had a bad experience here yet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear CeejJ,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its good to read that you have never had a bad experience yet as we always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the inn for the second time last Easter Monday and once again found it to represent great value for money.Staff as before pleasant and helpful.Room was extremely clean,well lit and possessed an excellent bed which provided a great nights sleep.Bathroom spotless and overall would not hesitate to use the inn again next time we visit Dundee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O, General Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear SteveLiverpoolUK,

Thank you for your recent review of Dundee North.

Its good to hear you had an enjoyable visit and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jamie Oliphant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North

Address: Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dundee North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.