We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ease and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dundee Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dundee Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dundee Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Discovery Quay | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £60
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ease and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Another great stay staff are superb and very helpful and knowledgeable its location it key to our choice and for a so called "budget accommodation" the more expensive competition coukd learn a lot from premier inn - well done to all the staff we WILL be back and very soon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that our staff contributed towards making your stay at Dundee Centre Premier Inn so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    115
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
120
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is in a very handy location, being just a few minutes walk from the railway station, and very easy walking distance to the middle of town.

We really enjoyed our one night stay there, enjoying looking out over the Tay. The room was very comfortable, and the price seemed good for Dundee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Dundee Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We were also pleased to hear that you felt that our location was very handy during your visit to Dundee.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at this excellent Premier Inn.
Location was great, just across the road from the railway station. Getting into town was within easy walking distance.
Our room, which was well serviced each day, had superb views over the Tay to Fife and we could see both the rail and road bridge from our window.
We enjoyed a walk over the Tay Road Bridge and also climbed "The Law"....very steep but were rewarded with superb views.
20 minutes in the bus (No.99) to St Andrews was a great day away.
The" Discovery" ship is next door to the Premier Inn and the "Verdant Works" are worth a visit too.
Never made Mills Observatory but maybe next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Dundee Centre Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

After staying in several travel lodges and similar type hotels i booked this 3 months in advanced and of a room for VERY cheap...

I checked in and was EXTREMELY surprised with the high standards and quality of the room which was FAR better value than any travelodge i stayed in for similar prices

The on going refurbishment may cause trouble if you are driving but i think most of Dundee drivers around the water front and driving around like headless chickens as it's changing daily BUT as the hotel is right across from the train station and a 5-10 minute minute walk from ALL local bus routes i would recommend leaving the can behind

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Dundee Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes,Fife,Scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed overnight again at this hotel for Christmas shopping, our 3rd time. It is in a great location and you also get free car parking from as soon as you arrive up to 5pm on your departure day. We arrived too early to check in as we were going to shops but you can still obtain a car park pass from Reception. The staff here are very polite, friendly and helpful, we took advantage of the meal deal again and it was first class absolutely no complaints.
Room 22 for us was clean and well maintained with a very comfy bed. My only gripe is that the heating control is not user friendly, it's the same system in all the Premier Inns we have stayed. It wouldn't put us off staying but could do with a better room thermostat. We will definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: Tay view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Dundee Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations.

Your comments regarding the heating systems within our rooms, we do have heating instructions in our brand books that are located on the desk in our rooms, this may help on your next visit to one of our Premier Inn's. If you still have any issues please inform a member of reception who would be happy to help you.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

£60 for a single basic room for 1 night no breakfast can't be right I stayed in Hilton many times before for less than that there was other places at a 1/3 of the price but they where unavailable unfortunately


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights that are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

There are many self assessed hotels out there that flatter themselves with four stars or more if they are to be compared with this little gem of a hotel.
The room was spotless, the reception friendly and no fuss, the bed was as it says 'on the tin' and the breakfast just exceptional. Only two regrets: firstly that we were only staying one night, and secondly, that we didn't make use of the Table Table restaurant. If you're looking for excellent accomodation in Dundee you simply can not overlook this place. Will definitely be back. Can't wait...

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel look directly out on to the River Tay. The sunrise is awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Dundee Centre. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre

Address: Discovery Quay | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#1 Family Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dundee Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.