We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camperdown Country Park

Camperdown Country Park
Kingsway west, Dundee, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 60 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Always a hit with the kids and even my husband! love seeing all the animals and gives you a break after walking around. Would love a restaurant within the grounds but Eat Inn is close enough to fuel hungry bellies after all the fresh air.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    71
    25
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Wide open freedom within a City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pleny of activities to do, even a small zoo for the kids.
Play park and boating lake, may festivals during the summer months, flower and food show a must

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely scenery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited with my wife as we were staying in the Premier Inn not too far away. Nice country views and there seems to be a golf course.
Next time I know to bring my clubs!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

its a great place to take the kids and the dog, well looked after and children love the animals and the space to run around

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“regular visitor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

great play ground and wildlife centre for kids mansion has become a be sad but plans afoot for improvements

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camperdown Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Camperdown Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camperdown Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.