We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Kingsway Retail Park/Clepington Rd | DD3 8RX, Dundee, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #209 of 288 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Tel. - 01382 831831
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

They were short staffed and very slow service. They waitresses were not catering good customer service!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    2
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our pizza and service was very quick and food was great. Restaurant was clean and tidy and staff polite and gave good service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shocking service!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Ok so me and my friends had sat down for a meal waited 30 minutes on our food for a waitress to come and tell us the chef made the meat feast just sweetcorn! And asked if we wanted just a sweetcorn pizza instead and when my friend politely said sorry im confussed i even politely explained, the waitress then walked away and shouted across the resteraunt to her co workers "i only asked a question and i get [--] attitude" how rude we didnt even give any attitude! I never complain but that was down right disrespectful!! Then procedding the girls stood together carrying on moaning! Therefore when our pizzas arrived we got them boxed and left! Avoid at all costs

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very ill after eating here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Service was friendly and quick and the food tasted fine but a couple of hours after eating here i started to feel a bit of an upset stomach. Without going into too much detail here, this developed into a very uncomfortable couple of days of loss of appetite and the requirement never to be too far from the loo!

I noticed my receipt had an internet address for feedback so i made my complaint and was subsequently informed that an investigation had been carried out at the restaurant and nothing was found. Very poor customer service i feel and will therefore not be visiting Pizza Hut again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Two pizza
Too expensive
TOO little toppings
What's happened?
There seems to be an effort to reduce outgoings (less quality & generosity of toppings), and thus make more profit. However surely the opposite is happening, we're becoming less satisfied with what we are getting for our money & are coming less often or worse (some of us won't be back in a very long time).
We also had to wait an exceptionally long time. The waitress was friendly, but had too much to do.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.