We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Ann Cake

T Ann Cake
27 Exchange Street, Dundee DD1 3DJ, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 288 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service from all staff, food sooo tasty and the most excellent cakes. All made from scratch too. Fantastic list of tea and coffee, wish i could go everyday.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wonderful selections of homemade cakes and good coffee. Cosy settings and homely ambience. Adorable decor. This is probably my 4th visit, and the place has yet to disappoint.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice quirky place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Visited here for lunch. It is a very quirky place with old chairs and mainly veggie menu. I had the welsh rarebit which sounded nice but i was a bit disappointed with the presentation and quantity. The salad it was served with was just whole leaves with some seeds on top. The rarebit was very flat on two small slices of bread. I expected a bit more. It was tasty enough but a bit overpriced at £6.50. My wife had soup which was very good but only served with one small slice of bread. The cakes on offer are very different and obviously home made. From previous reviews and a previous visit when we had coffee and cake i expected a bit more. Disappointed on this visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wee place with lovely retro decor.The service is great and their soups,salads and cakes are excllent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

First visit during busy December but 10 out of 10 from start to finish - good food and good service. Look forward to my next visit in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Ann Cake also viewed

 

Been to T Ann Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T Ann Cake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.