We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue to your Saves list
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 31 hotels in Dundee
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super comfy bed again and lovely shower. The usual shortage of power points. The only thing I would say is it needed a longer dressing table.
If you are having a day looking round or a night out in the City this is well situated

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a trifle jaded, but conveniently located and the price was extremely keen. Staff were pleasant. Parking was good. No reason not to use again. Room was adequate, but a little on the tight side for space, as was the ensuite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to the staff at Travelodge Strathmore Avenue Dundee.
You guys made our stay a very enjoyable one. Keep up the good work. We would not have second thoughts returning for a further visit.
From the time we arrived we were made to feel special.the reception was very professionally run. No hassle check in. Rooms were excellent, clean and tidy.A good setup providing cafe and bar facilities which were run to perfection. Prices were very reasonable.All in all a very pleasant experience.
Thanks once again travelodge.




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has professional and friendly staff who really go out of their way to make your stay a comfy and easy as possible - all rooms and areas very clean and well maintained as was the grounds with disabled parking spaces well marked

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, good price, average breakfast which could have been warmer, no air conditioning in the rooms and only one window that opens a couple of inches which made it very difficult to sleep due to the heat. I booked two rooms and on arrival the carpets in each room did not look hoovered and were badly stained, the desk where the kettle sat was covered in sticky coffee stains. The light above the dressing table in one room not working, no toilet roll holder in another and the bathroom floor in both rooms needed cleaning, plus the windows were filthy. Overall very disappointing, will not be back. I wasn't expecting luxury, just somewhere my family and I could put our heads for one night but I do expect cleanliness and it was sadly lacking here. Reception staff were sitting through the back at all times and seem loath to get up and see to guests, bare minimum of service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review petagirl. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Additionally, we require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Checking in was fine but had to walk through a small bar area to get to the rooms. Booked online and it stated it had recently been refurbished but other than new beds you would not have known. We had a big family room which had a separate sleeping area but the rooms were sparse with a lot of wasted space. Decoration was bland and nothing like the pictures. The whole place needs brightening up. Bathroom was very dated painted dark red. It was extremely hot at night with no air circulating. Breakfast was pretty good. Compared to other Travelodges we have stayed in which have recently refurbished, this was easily the worst and I would not stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night out so was perfect for us , short taxi ride into town - room was nice and clean and bright - perhaps a couple more pictures on the wall but thats just being really picky. The Staff very helpful and very polite - great speedy check in with good customer service skills and breakfast was delicious and meal at nighy was ample - will definatley use this hotel again if needed

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Address: 296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Hotel Dundee
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.