We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best takeaway in Dundee ?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food Temple

Food Temple
Hiltown 124A, Dundee DD3 7BG, Scotland
01382 22 62 92
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 298 Restaurants in Dundee
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Pizza & Pasta, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best takeaway in Dundee ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

well - I've been there last year and must say food was good but service quite poor. this time food was just excellent - I've had gyros kebab and smoked sausage - was bloody great. bigest change I've noticed are the guys working there - last year chap behind bar was too busy with his phone and this time they've been chatty and interested also advice about sausage was just spot on. well - I'll definitly come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food, very affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

great food, very affordable. Lovely pizzas - best is called butcher. When you're in Dundee - you have to try them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!! Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I think this is the best takeaway in DUNDEE !!!! First time the quality food is on high standards !!! Very please with this takeaway !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Brilliant kebabs, homemade bread and salad to die for. Staff friendly and attentive. Must try the pizza next time I visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Food Temple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This little take-out is right round the corner from where I live and I love it! The last thing i had from there was the risotto and it was yummy ... fresh, fast and great value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Temple also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Food Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.