We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Richmond Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
26 Commercial Street, Dundee DD1 3EJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“simply the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My stay at Richmond Apartments was a wonderful experience from the minute i set foot through the door.As a seasoned traveller i found the attention to detail on every level first class and without doubt the finest serviced accommodation i have ever known.The staff could not have been more helpful and the level of cleanliness outstanding.
I cannot urge visitors etc enough to take advantage of this wonderful service in central Dundee with such easy access to all amenities.
Rosemary M.
Ayrshire.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed over at RSA for three nights in August. It's in a very handy location in downtown Dundee. We were put in one of the penthouses on the 4th floor. Facilities were excellent and it was very clean. We would happily stay there again on any future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just thought I'd drop a note as I enjoyed my stay that much. Great location for Dundee train station and town centre. Very impressed with the finish of the flats, really comfortable with all the amenities you would want.
Well done to the owners !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed last month with a friend and we were amazed at the level of thought RSA had gone to to welcome their guests, and the obvious care that had gone into the refurbishment.
The building was perfectly located and the interior was immaculate. Top marks!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I visited from Vancouver, Canada for a week's holiday in Dundee and Perthshire, and was very pleasantly surprised by the high standard of these serviced apartments. They were clean, spacious and comfortable, and came at a great price.

I had flown from London City airport and Carol picked me up at Dundee airport which I really appreciated.

Definitely recommended if you're planning a trip to Dundee and surrounding area. So much better
than a drab hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Spring fishing season is a busy time for me with a number of top quality rivers accessible from Dundee. I decided to tie in a few days visiting pals in Dundee with time on the water but didn't want to stay in a lifeless hotel. I had been recommended the Richmond Serviced Appartments by a friend of a friend who had stayed, good news travels fast. The rooms are beautifully appointed with many quality touches that others, in my experience, consistantly overlook. The vision for design and homely feel need to be seen to be believed. Off street parking which I arranged prior to my visit, meant that at the end of a long day I could swing in with my kit and put my feet up with ease. There are a number of top quality restaurants within easy walking distance which we tried but to be honest, I preferred entertaining my pals in the comfort of the apartment which felt like home. Trip advisor say a report should state what you liked best and least, the level of service was the best, having to leave was what I liked the least!

Room Tip: No need they are all superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in the Penthouse Flat last month (Feb) after playing at a gig in Dundee and The Richmond apartments seriously ROCK!! After a pretty busy day this is just the spot where you want to kick off the boots and put the feet up - simply class and very comfortable for such a competitive price! Some of the band went into Dundee and needed some guidance - the owners son JP assisted us to no end and even came for a pint with us - class! Thank you for a great stay Carol (owner) and JP and for looking after us like Rockstars (even though we are old timers!) - We will be back to Richmond when next in Dundee........ FOR SURE!!!! G Bang.....!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Serviced Apartments

Address: 26 Commercial Street, Dundee DD1 3EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Dundee
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond Serviced Apartments provide Dundee's premier serviced accommodation, catering for business and personal users. Conveniently, located in the city centre, in close proximity to the city's emerging Waterfront district, our apartments offer easy access to Dundee Airport (2 miles), Dundee Rail Station (250 metres), Dundee Bus Station (350 metres) and Scotland's motorway network. Finished to the highest specification our apartments boast free wi-fi, LCD televisions, secure entry systems, tiled and appointed bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, free secure parking, daily housekeeping service and welcome pack.Kind regards Richmond Serviced Apartments ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Richmond Serviced Apartments Dundee, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.