We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view over the city of Dundee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dundee Law

The Dundee Law
Dundee, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Attractions in Dundee
Type: Geologic Formations, Outdoors
Attraction details
Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great view over the city of Dundee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fantastic views over Dundee & its surrounding countryside, the Sidlaws, Invergowrie Bay and far beyond. You can go up by car but I love to walk up, there are several possible routes none of them very long,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    64
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This spot offers a truly stunning view of Dundee and the surrounding area. It's incredibly gorgeous!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good view of Dundee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Be aware that when the weather is windy, you should be there. At one of my visit, I nearly flew! :D

However, it worths visiting when the weather is normal. You can see Dundee from up. View is great. The walking path is clear and hilly. I think there are stairs until some point (worth checking).

It is not far from Dundee city centre but, it is not close to Dundee city centre either. If you like walking through green and want to see Dundee landscape then it is a great visit.

Sunset and sunrise time is the best time to go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Panoramic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited here last summer on a lovely clear evening and the views across to Fife and up the carse of Gowrie were fantastic as was the view of dundee city. The area was very clean with no dog mess or litter in sight. Well done!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Marvellous views of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Dundee Law offers marvellous panoramic views of the city.
I can only imagine that it looks 100 times better if you can see past the snow!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dundee Law also viewed

 

Been to The Dundee Law? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dundee Law, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.