We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dundee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Dundee to your Saves list
Travelodge Dundee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Bugibba, null, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable stay!! Good sized room and very helpful staff!! Perfect for a few days stay to relax!! close amenities such as supermarkets.
Would love to stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
12
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

if you want a bed for the night and nothing else no frills at all then this is the hotel for you. i stayed 5 nights 15th to 20th july room wasnt even serviced twice and couldnt even replenish tea bags etc

Room Tip: if you must less noisy at back of hotel i presume
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed in several Travelodges over the last year or so but this was by far the most difficult to find. No obvious signage and on the other side of the (dual carriageway) road from where it was 'positioned' on the website map.
Once we did get there, though, it had the comfort and reliability of Travelodge. Free car-parking, free half-hour wifi, tea/coffee in the room and the all-important noon check-out - perfect for a lazy Saturday morning before meeting friends for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After an initial mix up with room booking - I booked a twin and was told on arrival it was a double - the room was clean and tidy.
Coffee making and internet were easy to access and use.
All in all, a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed recently as part of a business trip to Scotland and arrived at the hotel at 11pm.

The staff were kind and helpful and showed me to my room.

I stayed in the central travelodge and paid £40 for the night.

The room was spacious and clean and everything was in good working order.

A good budget choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very much just OK. It is right by the busy A90. Rooms basic even though they claim a luxury refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable. Stains on bedroom carpet and on bathroom floor. Breakfast is a box with a couple of things in it you pick up from reception. Premier Inn everytime for me from now on.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night at Easter when moving our daughter out of her university accomodation. The rooms have been beautifully refurbished and are very clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep in a comfortable bed. My only complaint was the lack of a restaurant - we were given breakfast boxes to eat in our room - but apart from that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee

Address: A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travelodge
Dundee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dundee Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.