We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dundee

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dundee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Dundee
A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 hotels in Dundee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After an initial mix up with room booking - I booked a twin and was told on arrival it was a double - the room was clean and tidy.
Coffee making and internet were easy to access and use.
All in all, a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed recently as part of a business trip to Scotland and arrived at the hotel at 11pm.

The staff were kind and helpful and showed me to my room.

I stayed in the central travelodge and paid £40 for the night.

The room was spacious and clean and everything was in good working order.

A good budget choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

if you are looking for cheap accommodation in Dundee that is central and handy for shops and bars then this is a great place to stay. Recently modernised, the room was huge, no frills and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it can be noisy at the front due to he proximity of bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very much just OK. It is right by the busy A90. Rooms basic even though they claim a luxury refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable. Stains on bedroom carpet and on bathroom floor. Breakfast is a box with a couple of things in it you pick up from reception. Premier Inn everytime for me from now on.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night at Easter when moving our daughter out of her university accomodation. The rooms have been beautifully refurbished and are very clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep in a comfortable bed. My only complaint was the lack of a restaurant - we were given breakfast boxes to eat in our room - but apart from that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a good family room at the rear of the property. which was very quiet. All very clean and comfortable. The Travelodge was easy to find and had ample free parking, all at the right price. Only had "breakfast in a box" facility, but plently of places to eat in locality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My partner and I went to Dundee for a long weekend in February. We opted to stay here as others had said the one in the centre of Dundee was close to a casino therefore very loud at the weekends.

We found the hotel very nice, very clean, the staff were lovely and extremely helpful when we asked for directions in to a restaurant we had booked in Dundee centre.

We would definitely consider booking this hotel again. I am not sure of travel links to the hotel but if you have a car you'll do fine! :0)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee

Address: A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travelodge
Dundee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dundee Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.