We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Dundee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Dundee to your Saves list
Travelodge Dundee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After an initial mix up with room booking - I booked a twin and was told on arrival it was a double - the room was clean and tidy.
Coffee making and internet were easy to access and use.
All in all, a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
17
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed recently as part of a business trip to Scotland and arrived at the hotel at 11pm.

The staff were kind and helpful and showed me to my room.

I stayed in the central travelodge and paid £40 for the night.

The room was spacious and clean and everything was in good working order.

A good budget choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is very much just OK. It is right by the busy A90. Rooms basic even though they claim a luxury refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable. Stains on bedroom carpet and on bathroom floor. Breakfast is a box with a couple of things in it you pick up from reception. Premier Inn everytime for me from now on.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night at Easter when moving our daughter out of her university accomodation. The rooms have been beautifully refurbished and are very clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep in a comfortable bed. My only complaint was the lack of a restaurant - we were given breakfast boxes to eat in our room - but apart from that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a good family room at the rear of the property. which was very quiet. All very clean and comfortable. The Travelodge was easy to find and had ample free parking, all at the right price. Only had "breakfast in a box" facility, but plently of places to eat in locality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My partner and I went to Dundee for a long weekend in February. We opted to stay here as others had said the one in the centre of Dundee was close to a casino therefore very loud at the weekends.

We found the hotel very nice, very clean, the staff were lovely and extremely helpful when we asked for directions in to a restaurant we had booked in Dundee centre.

We would definitely consider booking this hotel again. I am not sure of travel links to the hotel but if you have a car you'll do fine! :0)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this travelodge when we were going to a friends wedding. The rooms were spotless clean and very spacious. The staff were very nice, friendly and got anything we asked for I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here and really great value for money. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to dundee I can't fault anything :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee

Address: A90 Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travel Lodge
Dundee Travelodge
Travelodge Dundee Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.