We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   371 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1PG, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Inchture
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I meet a friend once a month and we often go to have lunch here it is never disappointing we always have so much to talk about we go to the bar after lunch to have a coffee and we are never rushed out The staff are friendly and the quality of food is good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Our Lounge is available all day for coffees and drinks so you are welcome to stay as long as you wish.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    78
    29
    15
    5
See reviews for
41
37
14
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good hotel , lovely location , enjoyed , normally stay at Premier Inn , breakfast was great , so much choice very tranquil setting My first time with this hotel and I loved it . Will be back next time I am In Dundee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel is situated in beautiful grounds near the Dundee Botanic Gardens and has excellent parking. The hotel is spotless with an excellent bar and restaurant and perhaps the friendliest most helpful staff team I've met. Nothing was a problem and any request was met with a friendly smile and a helpful attitude. Breakfast was a wonderful Buffet with high quality Scottish products and a wide range of fresh fruit - well above average and appreciated, in addition rooms had fast, free WIfI and Sky Sports a real bonus given what appears to be a culture of "get em in get money off them" with some competitors. Finally I left my phone charger - it was delivered by mail 2 days later. We had a genuinely great stay thanks to the Staff Team

Room Tip: Probably away from front door and ballroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.

I’m delighted the staff helped you enjoy your stay. They will appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our local philatelic society had a most enjoyable annual dinner at the Invercarse Hotel in a quite spacious function room . It is an attractive venue with friendly & helpful staff. There was a good choice of tasty food, cooked well and served efficiently. It was good value for money. I have no reservation when recommending it to other clubs / societies for similar events

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m pleased you enjoyed the evening and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had 29 people booked for the Dundee and District Philatelic Society annual dinner, we had a fabulous meal with excellent service. Compliments to the chef and the service staff. Great time had by all.
Would recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m please you enjoyed your private dining experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Martins Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2nd time on business. Very friendly staff. Nice old building in quiet area. Got upgraded to the Baron Suite as my original room was not suitable. Beautiful suite. Nice restaurant. Food is great. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I lived in Dundee many years ago and for the last 30+ years we have returned to visit old friends. We have stayed in the Invercarse hotel many times and always find it convenient and comfortable. It is a bit out of the city, but is an easy drive into the centre for those who want to see the city, and has the advantage of a very quite location. The bar and restaurant are located in the original old building and have a spectacular view across the river Tay to Fife. The bedrooms are in the 'new' extension, and are well appointed and comfortable, sometimes a bit on the warm side.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaWhiting, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us over all these years.

Like you, I never tire of the view.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel

Address: 371 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1PG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Invercarse Hotel is situated in Dundee's West End, and overlooks the River Tay. All bedrooms have free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with satellite viewing. Flanked by Californian Redwood Trees, the Redwood Restaurant and lounge bar are renowned for imaginative use of local produce and original menu choice. The dining room overlooks mature gardens with aspects toward the river and the lounge bar is relaxed and informal. The hotel's Ballroom is a popular setting for weddings during the summer months and hosts conferences throughout the year. Smaller rooms are available for hire to use as meeting rooms or private functions. There is ample off street FREE parking for approx. 120 Cars. Complimentary use of leisure facilities can be used at our sister hotel The Best Western Woodlands Hotel, situated in Broughty Ferry, Dundee. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Dundee, and is ideally situated for both leisure and business trips. The cultural quarter of the city is within walking distance, as one of Scotland's largest developing cities, Dundee boasts excellent transport links, the airport, which has regular scheduled flights with Flybe to Stanstead Airport is a few minutes' drive from the hotel and the train station puts any major city within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel Dundee, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.