We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claudios Restaurant

Claudios Restaurant
Burnside Road, Moffat DG10 9DX, Scotland
+44 1683 220958
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Moffat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run Italian Restaurant Established in 1996.Serving freshly prepared pastas, pizzas, steaks as well as a seasonal menu.Daily two course Happy hour menu available for £10.9515% off all carryouts
Moffat, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were a party of ten celebrating our sons graduation. I had the garlic mushrooms followed by chicken and it was one of the best meals I have tasted. Others had pork, seafood and pizzas and to a man the plates were ckeared. We enjoyed a selection of house wines and some lovely coffees to finish. Excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Davide and Pam were AMAZING! Great food, great service, great atmosphere. They accommodated a family of 5 with grace and class! The lamb shank was superb. The steaks were really nicely done. The carbonara and minestrone soup were excellent. A great little restaurant in a quaint little corner of Scotland. Well done.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfriesshire, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First but not last!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our first visit to this cosy restaurant was well worth it.
If you enjoy Italian cuisine, you certainly won't be disappointed. Their varied menu is served in warm, cosy surroundings, by attentive and friendly staff.
It might have been our first visit, but it certainly won't be te last!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in Scotland...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a popular restaurant, as each time we passed Claudio's, there were no empty tables. So we enquired if they catered for those with a gluten-free requirement; when they said that was no problem, we reserved a table for four. Although the restaurant was busy, the staff were efficient, but friendly & helpful. The food was delicious, with decent sized helpings, and value for money too. I even sampled my wife's gluten-free food, and it was tasty too. We really enjoyed our evening in Claudio's...and a return visit is on the cards, next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delightful Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have visited Claudio's each time I travel further up Scotland. Each time the staff are very helpful and the food is excellent . You will need to book but easy enough by email or phone. The restaurant closes at 9-30pm so expect an early night but well worth it !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudios Restaurant also viewed

Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Claudios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claudios Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.