We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely welcome and lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langlands Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Langlands Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Langlands Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 Edinburgh Road, Dumfries DG1 1JQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 55 Dumfries B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely welcome and lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

comfortable,great food and a warm welcome, all you need for a great place to stay for a few days !!! great location great for town centre, would reccomend a stay here if ever in Dumfries! travelled alone and stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed a home cooked breakfast every morning. Donna the lovely landlady was very friendly and welcoming to me, I had use of the free wifi and free view tv in my room. Room was reasonably sized and ideal for my short stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sosnowiec, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Owner is a really nice lady. I was there twice. Room was clean, everything fresh. Bathroom could be cleaner, but it wasn't so bad. Breakfast OK. It's not the best place if you've got some work to do - there is no desk in the room and signal is really bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just came back from an amazing stay, couldn't have been made to feel anymore welcome by the lovely Donna. We were out late so a huge cooked breakfast was made and left for us to heat up each day...when we eventually made it out of bed! PERFECT! Hopefully we will be allowed back next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was a great budget room. Donna was delightful and very obliging. This was 5 star service in really good 3 star accommodation. We would happily return and highly recommend. We were after a bed and breakfast for 50 quid, and we got quality in both.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly B & B just outside the town centre, easy walk to the centre for a variety of bars and restaurants. Langlands is clean, quite, the owner is friendly and helpful. On road parking only.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We arrived very late and still received the warmest of welcomes. The owner was very helpful and pleasant. We stayed in a pleasant family room at the front of the house overlooking the river. The room had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids and we all slept well. Breakfast was generous and served with a smile. This is a comfortable budget B&B ideal for families. The room decor is not top of the range, but it is nice and practical. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langlands Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langlands Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Edinburgh Road, Dumfries DG1 1JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langlands Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Langlands Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langlands Bed & Breakfast Dumfries, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langlands Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.