We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed Our Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newton Hall Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inveraray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newton Hall Guest House
Save
You added Newton Hall Guest House to your Saves list
Shore Road, Inveraray PA32 8UH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely, homely Guest House with great food and really nice people. We really enjoyed our stay and in a beautiful setting at the side of Loch Fyne. Easy walking distance to all the local shops and restaurants as I have a walking difficulty at the moment but managed it fine. Look forward to staying again at some point in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
126
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Having to attend a meeting in Inveraray I was booked into this Guest House. Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere and a good sized room to relax in. Good breakfast to set me on my way for a long day ahead. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to the Inveraray Highland games 15th-16th July. Beautiful Hotel with a very warm and friendly welcome. Very tasty Breakfast.. Full Scottish! Smoked Salman and Scrambled Egg! Beautiful view of Loch Fyne from dinning room. Private car park to the rear of the Hotel. We had a back bedroom but beautifully laid out & very, very clean.
Will be visiting again, this delightful hotel.
Thank you to Bill, the owner for making us welcome, & to the Chef for making our breakfast.
PS. We had visiters in our room too... of the supernatural kind! Orbs have shown up on Camera.
:>

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Booked online and got a last minute deal, rang Friday to stay Saturday, Sunday Monday, spoke to the owner using click and ring back free on web site, very friendly and accommodating of our needs. The room was very spacious however the view was restricted due to attic style windows, the TV was Freeview basic no DVD facilities, it was a very good place for bed and breakfast only, beautiful Scottish hospitality and good food.
The Town is very close by with lots of local interests available. Good walks and a spring board to discovering other parts of the west coast and Lochs.
A most enjoyable stay made very welcome every day at breakfast and at each point of meeting in the day, it is refreshing to find hospitality where people are interested in your day...well worth a visit.

Room Tip: check the web site for Loch views as the cheaper rooms appear to have the better views over the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location and great views from our luxurious room. Very helpful attentive hosts. Breakfast was wonderful, one of the nicest salmon and scrambled eggs i've ever tasted. Would definitely recommend and am looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

An extremely well renovated small church. Furnished to a high standard. Owners provide a warm and friendly welcome. Rooms are spotless. Food excellent. This should be the standard of all Scottish B and Bs. Only a short walk to the centre of Inverary.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Four geriatric cyclists here while on a cycle tour. Got a very warm welcome from Bill to a lovely and warm converted church. Rooms were very clean and furnished to a very high standard. Really friendly feel to the places and cooked an excellent breakfast the following morning. Great location. I noted a certificates of excelence over the last few views... well deserved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newton Hall Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Hall Guest House

Address: Shore Road, Inveraray PA32 8UH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style seven bedroom guest house which has been recently refurbished to a standard rarely found in the industry. We are overlooking Loch Fyne with fabulous views. There is a private car park at the rear of the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Newton Hall Bed And Breakfast
Newton Hall Hotel Inveraray
Newton Hall Guest House Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newton Hall Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.