We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inveraray Townhouse and Loft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inveraray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inveraray Townhouse and Loft
Save
You added Inveraray Townhouse and Loft to your Saves list
3 Front Street, Inveraray, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Barnton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything about the apartment was perfect. Brilliant location right on the front by the pier. Wonderful view across the loch. Spotlessly clean, fully equipped and very comfortable. Booking and arrival/departing arrangments seamless and unfussed. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and loved it ..beautiful view of the harbour , bridge and estuary from all rooms two lovely bedrooms , with views one with four poster bed . Full well equipped kitchen , spacious bathroom with shower over bath .comfortable living room with freeview ,wifI and log burner and small dining comfortable room ..washer/dryer in small utility room ..lovely flat and great location .thoroughly recommend it ..complimentary European breakfast provided in kitchen ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed with our family over Christmas in both The Townhouse and The Loft. The apartments are warm and cosy, well equipped and in a great location. The four poster bed in The Townhouse is very comfortable. Jennifer and Stephen are so helpful and there if you need them. A great rental property that is well worth a visit and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in The Loft July 2012 and had a wonderful relaxing time. The Loft is very clean, comfortable, plenty of room for two and great views over the loch. The little town of Inveraray has plenty of attractions to see. A walk up to the Tower over looking the castle takes about 45mins each way. We visited Oban,Isle of Mull, island of Iona. If you think Scotland is beautiful, then try Mull, breath-taking. Calgary Bay on Mull is tropical, Google and see yourself. For a wonderful meal with outstanding views try www.invercottage.com, only 30 min drive from the loft. Also the Dalavich Oakwood Trail and Avich Waterfall is a must, 45 mins drive from the Loft. Take your camera for the stunning waterfalls. Would we recommend The Loft and the area, absolutely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a week here in august and it was one of the most relaxing places I have been to. The townhouse is beautifully kept and has everything you can need. Waking up in a fourposter bed and looking out over the Loch was wonderful. We are going back again this year and i cannot wait.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a short break, staying in the Loft for a few days at the start of June. The top floor flat has lovely views across Loch Fyne and is clean, well equipped and presented.

It has a super power shower and toiletries and fluffy towels are provided.

The bed is super comfy and there is plenty of storage for clothes, etc. A hairdryer is also provided which is handy.

The Loft and Townhouse also have free wi-fi available and a parking permit allowing free parking in the area.

On the ground floor of the building is the Green Door shop which has lovely ice cream, homebakes and the best coffees to take away in Inveraray. There are lovely gifts for sale in the other half of the shop too.

The Indian take-away/restaurant next door to the flat is very good, although they won't remove the sultanas from a tikka masala - in which case i recommend the chicken Chasni!

We hope to be back soon to sample the Town House with parents to do babysitting duty!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Townhouse is well decorated, furnished and equipped. The views from the front rooms change during the day as the tide goes out and comes in and are fabulous.

Owners very helpful in providing information before we arrived and welcoming when we arrived.

Lots to see and do around Inveraray, good base for eating, shopping.
Crinan Canal lovely in the sunshine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inveraray Townhouse and Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Townhouse and Loft

Address: 3 Front Street, Inveraray, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Inveraray
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Inveraray Townhouse And Loft Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inveraray Townhouse and Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.