We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Fyne Bistro

Loch Fyne Bistro
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa | Shore Street, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
08709506270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Inveraray
Price range: $19 - $39
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
St Roman de Codières
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Doesn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having arrived and been turned away - no booking, we came back the following day and enjoyed excellent seafood in a modern loch side setting. The whole place is pretty cool without being pretentious - the staff seemed friendly although the maitre d' lacked the courtesies the job demands - we left without her raising her head to say goodbye! That aside well worth a trip - but book first.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Lovely Sea Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a really wonderful meal, and the staff were just so friendly. During the day you have the opportunity to buy fresh produce, wonderful if you are on your way home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth the little drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful seafood choices and fantastic views. We ate here twice and enjoyed all of our selections. Service was not stellar, but I wouldn't let that stop me from returning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Wow place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fabulous food and service. Excellent menu. Really advise booking beforehand to be in the restaurant, the Oyster Bar was packed out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but my wife enjoyed it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited for lunch on my wives request , she did enjoy it im not a great lover of fish but she assured me her meal was good , we were a bit disappointed to be over charged on our bill which was already expensive but all in all ok

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Bistro also viewed

Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Loch Fyne Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Fyne Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.