We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything i ever thought it would be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Machrihanish Golf Club

Machrihanish Golf Club
Kintyre Peninsula, Campbeltown PA28 6PT, Scotland
+44 (0)1586 810213
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
liverpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“everything i ever thought it would be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

a true test off links golf , with veiws to match at least if your having a nightmare the veiwsare great , ive played nearly 200 courses and this is in my top ten , its worth the trip ( it took me 7 hours )

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Golf on the Mull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a fine links golf course I played there in july 2012 Great lay out but greens were not very good I understand they had very severe weather last winter The rough was very punishing but maybe i should not be in there !!! Club house is very good and the soup of the day Rice and Chicken hit the spot I hope to return soon

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent course - a true links, well stocked proshop. Intimidating first drive

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

went with three friends we had heard it had taken a battering with the weather,it was in great shape and what a layout.club staff were friendly and bar food was good.we will be back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardnamurchan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Plastic food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Sit down - get comfy - have your drinks brought to you and then get asked to move as the window seat is reserved without a reserve badge!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machrihanish Golf Club also viewed

Machrihanish, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Machrihanish Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Machrihanish Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.