We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafield Hotel

Seafield Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafield Hotel
Save
You added Seafield Hotel to your Saves list
Kilkerran Road | Argyll, Campbeltown PA28 6JL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbeltown
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service and Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I would refer anyone to this hotel. The owners are very nice and very accomodating! In fact I even left some items at the hotel upon departing, and he actually listened to my plans after I left the Seafield, so he called both places I named to let someone know I had left items and they were waiting at the Seafield and this was literally within minutes upon my departure! He also makes an excellent breakfast!

If in Campbeltown, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kirkcaldy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed with friends here and was pleasantly surprised when shown our rooms. rooms were very modern and fresh and the service was perfect in the hotel, nice and quiet place to have a few drinks with friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

what a lovely hotel doug and his wife saskia just could not do enough for you. the room was great nice and quiet and even though they dont now do evening meals they are happy for you to get food in wich is great.but the best thing is the breakfast cooked totaly fresh and wonderful just yummy go and try loved the place loved doug and his family and were definatly going back. love stuart and bernie x

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed for 1 night at the start of August
Very helpful staff
Quite bar but well stocked
Excellent food

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Just back from a long weekend at Seafield with my 4-year old daughter and very happy with how it went.

The room was decorated and equipped to a good contemporary standard, and perfectly clean. TV was limited to the main terrestrial channels, but since we weren't hanging around the room too much this wasn't a big deal.

En suite was well equipped with lots of comfy towels, nice soap and shampoo, shaving light and electric razor point, etc. A minor quibble would be it was shower only, which didn't suit my daughter, but the shower itself was better than many in larger, more expensive chain hotels I've stayed in.

The breakfast was excellent both in range of options and quality. Way better than many 4* hotels. Evening meals were nicely done and the menu had a good range. Although there were no specific kids options the owners were flexible about choices for my daughter and happily went 'off menu' on request. The Highland Chicken gets another honourable mention from me!

The best part about the visit was the hospitality of the owners and their family. We were made to feel at home and offered lots of suggestions on places to see and things to do. My daughter was made especially welcome and very much enjoyed spending time drawing and playing games with the owner's children.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill County Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We spent one night here in late June, 2009. Our room was in the motel area behind the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a nice courtyard available for guests with tables, and the wonderful aroma of the palm flowers permeating the air. The location was great, and Campbeltown is definitely a town we will return to. Both the evening meal and breakfast were wonderful, but the evening meal was especially nice and Doug took the time to prepare special drinks for us for dessert.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stenhousemuir
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

As the song says this is one we would happily return to and recommend to others.
On arrival we were made very welcome by Mine Host Doug who showed us to our room in the annexe at the rear of the hotel.
The room was very clean, had all the facilities one would need, plenty of hot water and a good supply of linen.
Breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked, the evening meal menu was imaginative and generously portioned (go for the King Prawns in tempura batter - delicious).
Doug was extremely helpful, arranging a whisky distillery tour for a wet morning and, at the end of our stay, offering to drive us to the bus terminus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield Hotel

Address: Kilkerran Road | Argyll, Campbeltown PA28 6JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handsome stone villa set on the shores of Campbeltown Loch. The Seafield Hotel was built in 1836 for J & A Mitchell - Owners of Springbank Distillery. Private car parking. Bar and Lounge, with free WiFi Internet Access. Discounted green fees @ Machrihanish Golf Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield Hotel Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.