We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argyll Hotel Beachside Restaurant

Argyll Hotel Beachside Restaurant
Bellochantuy, Campbeltown PA28 6QE, Scotland
+(44)01583421212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Campbeltown
Cuisines: Seafood, Vegetarian, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Eat in the conservatory restaurant with stunning sea and island views and the beach only metres away. Great value set price meals in relaxed surroundings of the Argyll Hotel.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Always enjoy visiting the Argyll now Nick & Ian have taken over. We often pop in for a bite of lunch and let the dogs run on the beach. Always friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Have been a couple of times in the evening and the sunsets from the conservatory are amazing! Recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything about it was lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at a local campsite (Killgruer Camp Site) and visited the hotel for a drink with our dogs. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners - both us and the dogs. We were so impressed by the place we decided to book in for a meal. The decor is lovely and the atmosphere is very relaxing - the views are out of this world, especially if you catch the sunset!

Our meal was delicious and very well presented with very generous portions. The service was quick, friendly and efficient. The value for money was excellent.

We enjoyed our meal so much that we decided to return for a meal again on our last night and again were not disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderhoof
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent a few days early in July at the Argyll Hotel. The view from the front deck is world class. Very peaceful and lots of beach to explore. The bar has a well selected collection of single malts and some good wines - all for a reasonable price. Breakfasts each morning were prepared with attention to detail with ultra fresh ingredients. Rooms are small but comfortable. Our hosts worked hard at pleasing each guest. They were superb! We will recommend this hotel to all our friends travelling to this part of Scotland. We used public transport (bus!) to travel to Campbeltown each day and the schedules worked well for us. The bus stop right in front of the hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The choice of food was excellent and of fantastic quality. The views from the restaurant were unbeatable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food and stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Argyll Hotel has it all.....wonderful hosts, cracking view and great food. A must when staying in Kintyre.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argyll Hotel Beachside Restaurant also viewed

Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Argyll Hotel Beachside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argyll Hotel Beachside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.