We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality Fresh Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bluebell

Cafe Bluebell
6 Hall Street, Campbeltown PA28 6BU , Scotland
01586 552800
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Campbeltown
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Quality Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great cooked to order fresh food daily!!! Home made Soup & sandwiches sure filled us all up for hard days walking!! Staff very friendly remembering us each year we go now!! Great service and fair prices too! Highly reccomend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Was recently here on our staff Xmas night out. I must say the meal was absolutely gorgeous and service top notch all in had a great night would definitely recommend and will be coming back next Xmas :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Clean & presentable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Whilst on recent holiday we visited Campbeltown, and found the Café Bluebell.
This was a nice experience. The place was warm and welcoming, the staff being polite and helpful. There was a nice range of home baked items on the menu.
My food was hot and well presented, and the service was quick. Its nice to find these special places and hope that they will continue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Special effort for food allergies, really appreciated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We don't know the area but picked Cafe Bluebell as it looked welcoming and busy. Great choice. Menu has something for everyone and staff made sure that food allergies were understood and catered for, we really appreciate this. Food came promptly and was delicious, try the home baking too. We didn't have room but took some away!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very friendly and popular with the local population. Good wholesome food and range of homebaking. Basic seating but clean and fresh and welcoming.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bluebell also viewed

Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Cafe Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bluebell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.