We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mull of Kintyre Seatours

Mull of Kintyre Seatours
Main Street, Campbeltown, Scotland
01586 552056
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Doon Sooth, Norwich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We went on the Ailsa Craig trip. It was amazing.We were very lucky with the weather which was a bonus. The boat ride itself was fun enough... Being out there with all that sea-life was superb. We saw many species of sea birds, especially the beautiful gannets. Also seals, porpoises and two minkies. Michael took very good care of us and kept us well informed. It was an excellent trip; highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Kintyre holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We took the Sanda tour with 2 children and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The scenery is beautiful and the rib boat ride is exhilarating. We loved seeing the seals sunning themselves. Unfortunately we weren't luck enough to see anything else, but that really didn't matter as the rib boat ride itself was such incredible fun. They give you waterproofs and we all felt 100% safe at all times. Mike is a great guide, giving just enough, not too much information. Definitely well worth it and without a doubt it has been the highlight of our week here.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a fantastic trip, saw loads of birds and seals. The boat was a real experience and gave as much as a buzz as seeing the wildlife. Michael was an excellent and informative guide. If you are visiting Campbeltown this is not a trip to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent fun with beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went out on the sea tour on a beautiful sunny day. The sea was so calm and the sky was so blue I was happy enough just looking at the scenery; any wildlife we saw was a bonus! We did see some porpoises, common and grey seals and puffins. Michael was very informative and I felt very safe the whole trip. There was the option of borrowing waterproof clothing before setting off, which was a good idea as the speed at which the boat was travelling meant it got a bit chilly.
Got some good photos and experienced something I don't think I would have otherwise. It was a great trip and really enjoyed by everyone

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome when we were met at the top of the Gangway by staff. Straight down to the pontoon, once we were kitted out with life jackets and smocks, and onto the RIB. After a quick safety brief we headed out into the Loch and planed right out to the Kibranan sound to see Davaar, Ailsa Craig, and Sanda. Very safe boat with competent crew. Good value tour - was supposed to be half an hour and turned out nearer 45minutes so not tight with time. Thoroughly enjoyable and would recommend. Would like to go back for a longer trip in the future.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mull of Kintyre Seatours also viewed

Argyll and Bute, Scotland
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Mull of Kintyre Seatours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mull of Kintyre Seatours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.