We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury and cosiness at the same time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redknowe Bed & Breakfast

Redknowe Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redknowe Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Redknowe Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Witchburn Road, Campbeltown PA28 6P, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“luxury and cosiness at the same time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Lovely rooms and excellent breakfast. Very convenient for the town. Owners are very friendly too.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Nice people, scrupulously clean house, great font of knowledge about the local area, this B&B is a cut above some other offerings in Campbeltown,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Our hosts, Dave & Sue Brown, were a lovely couple and certainly made us feel at home during our two night break. Dave was a font of knowledge regarding the history of the local area and Sue cooks a mean brekkie. We stayed in the en suite double room which looked onto the hills and the room was spotlessly clean, as was the beautiful tiled shower room. Redknowe is ideally situated just a five minute walk from the town centre so it's nice & quiet at night. We think this is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in and we cannot thank Dave & Sue enough for their genuine hospitality. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Sue and Dave Brown are wonderful hosts. Our ferry from Islay was late, so we arrived to Redknowe after midnight. However, they were waiting for us and were very helpful and welcoming. This is a wonderful B&B - lovely rooms, modern & clean bathrooms, a cute garden, etc. I also liked little things like good china cups in the bedrooms, hairdryer, European plug adaptor, etc. Breakfast was amazing too! Better than in many other places! This could also suit families and group of friends, since they have a room full of books, games, toys, etc. I wish we had had more time to spend here! Sue is very nice and Dave is full of interesting stories. Don't miss your chance to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Redknowe Bed and Breakfast in Cambeltown. We were very impressed with the high level of service, the cleanliness and the sincere friendly nature of the owners. We were always greeted at the door, our room was spacious and comfortable and it had a beautiful view of the green hills beyond. It was very quiet and peaceful at night and walking distance to downtown. Redknowe B and B is a home away from home. The breakfast was always delicious. As an added bonus the owner was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the area and ready to answer any of our questions. We will certainly be staying here again when we return to this beautiful area of Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redknowe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redknowe Bed & Breakfast

Address: Witchburn Road, Campbeltown PA28 6P, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Redknowe Bed & Breakfast Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redknowe Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.