We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Foresterseat Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forfar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foresterseat Caravan Park
Save
You added Foresterseat Caravan Park to your Saves list
Burnside, Arbroath Road, Forfar DD8 2RY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a particularly relaxing break with lovely views. Booked Monday to Sunday on a super pitch and took advantage of excellent off peak mid week special deal. Monday to Thursday (4 nights for £50) only paying full price for further 2 nights. Site is well laid out with plenty of space for caravan, awning and car on hard standing. Toilet/Shower block was spotless (and warm) throughout our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. The town of Forfar is 2 miles away and there are many other places to visit within 20 miles -including Montrose, Arbroath, Brechin and Kirriemuir. All worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stay here now and again this site is spotless kept toilets immaculate pitches spacious enough for your car and caravan beware though don't park next to people with awnings restrict your space on a standard pitch you should not have to pay for a bigger pitch this should be looked at but I think if you went to the owner this lovely lady would sort it out no point complaining if you don't say anything, that's the only complaint some if these awnings are massive considerstion please

Room Tip: If you are there for a few days ask for a decent standard pitch bus regular into Forfar and Arbroath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed towards end of April into first week of may.
Firstly contact for booking was easy through email and staff were very helpful.
On arriving the park was easy to find with decent road access from forfar. We picked a standard pitch which I personally thought was the better area. We were close to play park and restaurant. The park itself was clean and tidy with ample room for parking up. The bathroom area was very hygienic and even when park was full it didn't seem to cause any queuing! :)
There's a good walk around caravan park which I imagine would be very handy if you have a furry footed friend. Place lends itself well to those with dogs and usual rules apply about leads etc.
We managed to trip our caravan on the first night and being relatively new thought it was the pitch electrics. We immediately got help from staff and found out it was our own van! Oops! The guy was brilliant and very understanding.
This park did become very busy over the bank holiday but with the exception of our neighbour hammering pegs in the ground at 930pm it was actually still very quiet and relaxed. It's a friendly place and we found ourselves nattering to people most of the time.
Plenty to do for those who have a young family. We spent our days going to lunan bay, arbroath (amusement arcade, joeys soft play area, big outdoor play park), dundee and a farm/ cafe just 1 minute car drive from site. We didn't get to try the restaurant site next to park as it wasn't open until 10th may but reports from the neighbours was that its very good.
We will definitely coming back here for both long and short stays. Great park and very well known.

Room Tip: If you have an awning go for super pitch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I first visited this site when we were on The Caravan Club site at Forfar. We were very impressed with what we saw. The fully serviced pitches, in our opinion, are far better than the ones on the Caravan Club site and are also cheaper. The benefit of this site is an open outlook and also free WiFi, We have now uused this site five times since 2011 and find Emma, the owner, such a help and we are looking forward to going back three time this year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a lovely 4 days at this caravan site just after the
Glasgow school holidays in October 2012. It was very quiet probably due to
being near to end of season. The landscaping is kept immaculately. The
toilets were always spotless. The fees were discounted due to being late
season, but even high season fees seem very good value.

The restaurant next door is friendly and cooks nice food too (it apparently
is not related to the campsite - it just had a new chef when we arrived).
There is a lovely farm park just across the main road where you can enjoy
very reasonable food and walks around small lochans to see birds migrating -
the walks are free and the admission to actual farm animal section was very
reasonable.
This is a charitable farmpark and do a great work with the local community
and schools.

Wish we had discovered this years ago. We do not have young children now,
but I'm sure youngsters would find the site fine for a few days and there
are plenty places to visit nearby, but maybe not for a longer stay as there
may not be a lot do do on the site (especially at night when it gets dark
early in October) so probably more suited to folk wanting a quiet and
peaceful site I'd say.

Kites are a bad idea as there are overhead power cables and there are
warning signs of course about this.

I could only give this site very favorable review, no complaints about this
site, the wardens are very friendly and there is lots to do in the
surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee, scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We use this site for a few days away just to chill out. It's peaceful and quiet just right for a break. The restuarant is handy for anything from a coffee to a full evening meal. It's on two miles from Forfar so within walking distance . Plenty taxis to bring you back, or the local bus, although this doesn't run in the evenings. Great walks round the park with Murton Nature reserve just across the road. Also, near the Glens for serious hill walkers. Toilet/shower blocks always cosy, even in the winter, and spotlessly clean. Rate are reasonable. Have been on worse sites which were very expensive. Go on, give it a try. You'll love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We tried this site early this season(2012) and decided to be fairly regular visitors. I have nothing negative to say about the site, facilities, restaurant, or the staff. The site is mostly hard surface (stone), which I like as trailing muddy dogs in during bad weather isn't my idea of a fun weekend. There are grass pitches as well, which appear to be used when the site is really busy. The toilets are all modern and kept very clean and tidy. We noticed the play area and, although we don't have children with us, think it is very good and modern. There is a garden centre as part of the site which is being put back into order. I really hope that some serious use is made of it. It could produce quite a lot for the restaurant and to temp visitors to buy for their own gardens.

Onto the restaurant. We had an amazing breakfast on the first Sunday we stayed there. Everything is cooked to order and of a very high standard. The second visit saw us booking in for an evening meal. Mine was fine but my wife's wasn't. We mentioned this and almost immedialtely, the manager came over, agreed there was a problem, offered a replacement and didn't charge. Now that is what I term as a professional service. We will definitely be eating there again. Outside the restaurant there is a covered area with tables and seats. I would like to see more use being made of this, by way of morning coffee, afternoon teas and having it as a beer garden later on (with a sensible closing time). It would also be great if some small area could be set aside to sell the food basics (milk, bread, rolls,etc) and how about sweets and ice creams for the kids?
As said, we love this site and look forward to making many return visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foresterseat Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresterseat Caravan Park

Address: Burnside, Arbroath Road, Forfar DD8 2RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Forfar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Forfar
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foresterseat Caravan Park is 2 miles out of Forfar. We have grass areas for tents and hardstanding super pitches for caravans. There is a restaurant and bar next to the park called Foresterseat Restaurant. Hot showers are free. Pay us a visit; you will made most welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Foresterseat Caravan Park Forfar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foresterseat Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.